"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health"

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago
20231211_152736.jpgedited using pixellab app

Hello friends

Strictness molds character and builds resilience

Being strict means limiting someone from behaving the way they wish or punishing someone for disobedient.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?


Advantages

Responsible: Strict parenting instills in children how to take responsibility for their actions. It teaches a child to do things on time and follow a schedule laid out for something.

When a child is responsible, he or she knows when to do things. He knows when to do his homework, when to play, and when to pack his bags. The strictness would mold him into a responsible adult.

Solutionist: Having strict parents on your journey through life teaches you how to take care of yourself and provides solutions to problems. It teaches you how to be strong-willed, and no matter what challenges you face, you will always be fine.

Achievements: I would say this is the major reason why parents become strict. No one wants their children to be backward. The joy of every parent is to see their children doing so well in the future.

When it comes to academics, parents are usually strict. They always focus on how to make their children have the best grades. Parents can go as far as limiting their children's socializing so that they can concentrate on their studies. When these children from such a strict home present themselves, they perform excellently well.

Confidence: They teach their children how to make the right choice and deal with the consequences later. They learn to compare their choices and make the best of them. These children grow into confident and independent adults.

Disadvantages

Lying: Strictness from parents makes children lie, especially when they remember the consequences of their actions. The fear of going through some strict actions from their parents puts them under the pressure of lying to defend themselves.

This action later bow a bad behavior in the children's brain and they grow with such lifestyle and become chronic liers.

Less Motivation: Children are always given rules and regulations to abide by and never asked, "What do you want?" We all know children are creative creatures, but with strict parents, everything changes. For strict patents, creativity is not the way to success, but hard work is. The controlling life of parents kills children's motivation to do something on their own.

Depression: Some people would ask if children suffer from depression; yes, they do because they are humans. I have a neighbor who has two daughters. They feel the second daughter is more responsible than the first daughter.

One day, the woman didn't let her first daughter go to school but allowed the second daughter to go. This first daughter was at home with their mom, and the woman said a lot of things to this young girl, and she became depressed. She ran out of the house and didn't return that day until the next day, when a search started and she was found roaming the street.

Strict parents can make children depressed mentally, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.



What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?


20231211_230943.jpgedited using pixellab app

I know there are levels to being strict with children, and as far as I can remember, my parents were strict but not to the extreme. Unless you wear the same shoe size as your neighbor, you can't feel their pain.

I might feel good with the strictness or bad depending on the strict measure. I don't think I can explain my feelings until I experience them. Since my parents did not put me in such a condition, I can't imagine what my feelings would be.



As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?


I expect my parents to treat me with love, care, and affection. They should mind my thoughts and feelings, not just my day-to-day lifestyle.

Their behavior should be so accommodating to me and my siblings. I should be able to love my home and not want to run away. They should have undivided attention towards me.

My parents should be able and ready to help me achieve my dream. They should give me attention regarding what I want; it should not just be about what they want from me.

When I'm wrong, they can scold me but not get strict with me over little things that are not necessary. And I'm glad my parents gave me their best behavior when I was a kid.



What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?


Feelings of insecurity.

Excessive compassion.

Conflict avoidance or acting as the peacemaker in a conflict.

Always blaming oneself.

Fear of anger.

Feeling like you always have to do the right thing.

Self-doubt.

Fear of abandonment.


I invite @mariami @beautiful12 @princa

20231026_101606.jpg

About me

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are having good time there.

You have beautifully explained the pros and cons of strictness from parents towards their children. Their are too many advantages; it makes the kid punctual, obedient, and of good behavior.

The disadvantage is that; it makes the child depressed, less motivated, he can't express himself freely.

You want to get affection, love and care from your parents, ofcourse this every kid wants from their parents.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest, keep blessing.

 7 months ago 

I appreciate your kind words, thank you

 7 months ago 

My pleasure dear friend.

Hello friend
Strictness makes the children more discplined making progress and making good decisions too. It makes these kids have a sense of urgency in making sure the solve issues potential solutionists. It also makes the children progressive in life. You stressed that strictness makes these kids fall into depression and in most cases they end up lying to please their parents and avoiding their parents from scolding them. Indeed strictness moulds character and builds resilience. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 7 months ago 

I appreciate 🙏

 7 months ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Hello friend, you are right, just as there are benefits, the disadvantages of being strict are usually greater and in most cases it does not give good results.

Love and respect is the basis of everything and is what we expect most from our parents.

Successes and blessings!

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend.

 7 months ago 

Hola amiga
al ser estrictos hay muchas ventajas para el futuro pues el hijo crece siendo responsable y con los valores correctos inculcados.
la desventaja es que si hay exceso de ser estrictos puede afectar emocionalmente al limitar todo lo que hacen, muchas padres no dejan salir con amigos o a lugares eso puede afectar emocionalmente y a las relaciones sociales.
suerte en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for your response, I appreciate them.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Anda benar saudari, setiap anak yang di didik dengan tegas akan memiliki rasa tanggung jawab yang lebih besar. Namun juga harus di perhatikan supaya anak-anak ini bisa tumbuh dengan lebih bahagia

 7 months ago 

Hi friend, thank you for your support!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64