Achievement 1: This is my introduction post to the Steemit platform @ninapenda

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200731_142236.jpg

I am really excited to be here. Friends, this is my introduction post!
No good thing comes easy they say. Making it to this wonderful and amazing steemit platform was not a smooth journey, buy I owe no small thanks to my mentor @focusnow who made sure my account was created and approved, I will forever be grateful. He told me how nice and smart friends on this platform are, and I couldn't wait to join.

ABOUT ME

My name is Okoroafor Ogadinma. I am from Abia State, Nigeria. Dark in complexion and easy going in all ramification. I am blessed with loving and amazing family of 5 including my parents. I am the only girl in the midst of two boys. Believe me it's really interesting and challenging to be the only girl in a family. You get to do most of the chores and you don't have the next sister to play and share work with. Although there are many up sides to it. My brothers are loving and they treat me in a very special way.
In all its an amazing family and am still grateful to my parents. Fortunately, my parents are healthy n hearty including my brothers. We all live together in happy mood. Am also a single parent, it's been amazing being a mom. Taking care of my little boy and watching him grow up, feels great. But believe me,, it's tough and challenging.
IMG_20200731_113208.jpg

SCHOOL LIFE

It was great academically. Although stressful, but pays. A lot of difficult decisions and choices to make. Business had always been on my mind since my secondary school days (2008), will I say because my mom owns one. All thanks to God who granted my choice of course "Business Administration "in the year (2011). I graduated in 2015 and completed my NYSC in the year 2017.

CAREER

I always had that dream to become an entrepreneur, own a business and exploit. I am currently a pastry chef and a producer of some domestic products. Starting was not as easy as thought, but determination and hard work, takes one to the land of success. I make snacks like :samosa, chin-chin cakes, spring rolls and other baked stuff. Here is my logo and some of my products.
IMG_20200123_204831.jpg

IMG-20200325-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20200609-WA0040.jpg
I hope to grow and expand the business.

INSPIRATION

I love what I do, "BAKING" it's inspiring. Meeting with friends and traveling are other things that add to my inspiration. I want to be the best mom for my son and a source of motivation to others.

IMG-20200609-WA0041.jpg

Big thanks once more to Mr Charles @focusnow who has rendered immense help to many in more ways than one. He gave the opportunity of belonging here and introducing myself.
I thank you awesome friends for taking your time to read my story, with your assistance, my stay here is gonna be great. Thanks to all my new family.

This is.my introduction post @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi @ninapenda welcome to steemit world! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!

 4 years ago 

@rishabh99946 thank you so much, I believe my stay here is gonna be great!

 4 years ago 

@ninapenda welcome to this exciting community of Steemians.Your introduction suggests that you are 'goal oriented'.
Feel free to read, comment and upvote other people's post.
Much regards from me @samuel20

 4 years ago 

@samuel20 thank you for the warm welcome. Of course I am goal oriented. Thank you.

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome @ninapenda to the platform...it's glad to have you here. I guess we've got another caterer on deck :)

doppley :)

 4 years ago 

@doppley thank you. I am overwhelmed! Wow so we've got a caterer already, that's a good one.

We are glad to have you @ninapenda. Engagement is the key here. So read other people's post and reply. Follow people and join contests, especially the diary game coming up tomorrow. If you remain active and join communties, you will get support.

 4 years ago 

@focusnow thank you Sir. Noted. Thank you.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit sister, please follow @steemitblog, and join tomorrow the daily diary game season 2

 4 years ago 

@toufiq777 thank you dear, have joined already. Thank you.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51