Venezuela Contest | Week 1 | The coffee | Coffee Story

image.png

Hello Venezuela!

This is my first time in Venezuelans Steem. And I decided to join this very first contest of the community. I was attracted to the topic because it is some thing different. Also I think I can add some something different to your knowledge about the usage of coffee in my country Sri Lanka. As well I can learn about coffee culture of Venezuela.

image.png

We Also Grow Coffee, but We Like Tea!

image.png

Here in Sri Lanka, we also cultivate coffee for a certain extend. Not as western countries, our coffee consumption is lower than the consumption of tea. In many occasions we use tea instead of coffee. The probabilstill very low for a situation when a person ask for a coffee than requesting tea.

But still we usestille in daily life. In my house, coffee consumption is rare.

I choose coffee,

  • If I feel sleepy when during studies
  • If it is raining and if it is cold
  • If I fedup with drinking tea

There are some famouse coffee shop networks like Java Lounge, Coffee Bean and Barista, where we can purchase expensive high quality coffee. (I have never beign yet)

image.png
Images from their websites

image.png

Domestic Consumption

I consume it as coffee or milk coffee. Let me tell you how we make coffee here. Nothing special, we boil water seperately, mix a spoon of coffee and enough sugar together and pour water into it and mix.

image.png

When preparing milk coffee, I add a small piece of Cinnamon or Cardomom. It will enhance the taste and aroma of the coffee. Sometimes I use ice cubes to make the coffee cool.

Also we can purchase pre made cold coffee packets from grossaries. In Sri Lanka, we don't have a "Coffee Culture". But we use coffee, specially nescafee to get rid of tiredness.

image.png
Some low cost coffee types I have used

image.png

This is my entry for Venezuela Contest | Week 1 | The coffee by @marcybetancourt . Thank you for reading and thanks @steemcurator01 for supporting all communities

Sort:  

Hola amiga, que gusto tenerte por aqui.
Es muy bonito aprender sobre otras culturas y su uso del cafe.
En Venezuela somos muy cafeceros jajajaj aunque a mi tambien me gusta mucho el Te, y el cafe me gusta con el desayuno y la cena.
Un abrazo amiga, que tengas un maravilloso y bendecido año nuevo.

I forget to mention in the post, most people avoid using coffee frequently because it makes problems in the stomach. But we use them to make coffee cake. ha haa

Amiga muestranos tu receta de la torta de cafe, con respecto a lo del estomago no creo porque todos los venezolanos estariamos enfermos jajajaja.
Saludos amiga, debe ser de noche alla, asi que feliz noche.

jajajajaja Eres tremenda! Pero yo creo que tienes razón, todos estaríamos enfermos porque no solo tomamos café sino que abusamos tomando café.

jajajaja asi es, de pronto ese es nuestro secreto para que los virus no nos afecten jajajaja.

I also want to know the Coffee Cake recipe!

Thank you very much for this randulakoralage publication. It is an honor to receive posts from SriLanka. Welcome!

Participant #5

I'm happy to join..

Hey, read this please : this :) Once you okay, tell me I'll send steem

Hi.. what happened with booming thing? Did you able to have the support?

Hi.. what happened with
Booming thing? Did you able
To have the support?

                 - randulakoralage


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I haven't been contacted yet because I have problems with my phone.

Hey, randulakoralage. Thank you for this publication. Thank you for joining us in the first Venezolanos Steem contest, and thank you for everything!

Coffee is in Venezuela like tea in Sri-Lanka, it is the drink of every day.

We do the same as you, when we get fed up with coffee we decide to drink tea, but it is not the habit.

we boil water seperately, mix a spoon of coffee and enough sugar together and pour water into it and mix.

Most Venezuelans boil water and coffee. But the water is filtered into a cloth that is used especially for making coffee. In this way, undissolved coffee is eliminated.

Before the recession, instant coffee was available in supermarkets. But people do not like it this way.

When preparing milk coffee, I add a small piece of Cinnamon or Cardomom. It will enhance the taste and aroma of the coffee.

Absolutely true! The cinnamon in the coffee with milk gives a good aromatic touch to the coffee.

It's good to know that Sri-Lanka plants coffee because I know I will have my favorite hot drink when I travel there, hahaha, maybe someday! I love to travel!

And, of course, I will try the delicious teas from their great country.

It has been a pleasure reading to you. Thanks for your cultural contributions from Sri-Lanka.

I have to go through other entries to find out some coffee types that use in venizeula.

What about nestcafee ? Is it popular in Venezuela too.. Even we use nestcafee machines to prepare them in canteens. But expensive than other types.

Nescafé is expensive! And it doesn't have the taste and aroma of coffee beans.

Almost all Venezuelans love the aroma of coffee in the morning. Nescafé does not have the aroma that we like... Well, that's my opinion.

I have to ask other people for their opinion.

Nescafé does not have the aroma that we like

Hee yeah.. bitter.. Good for kill sleepiness. So expensive but there is a small packet which contains sugar and milk powder. I use that one when studying and if want to kill my sleepiness. It is about 50 Rupees which is cheaper than pure Nescafe.

The conclusion we don't really have true coffee.. jajaja

jajajaja, with this intercultural connection at some point you will taste Venezuelan coffee

Soy venezolana y me siento orgullosa de que nos regales tu participación en el concurso que propone @marcybetancourt. Me ha gustado mucho la forma en la que nos explicas cómo consumen el café en tu país. Imaginé que el café era una bebida favorita en el mundo, me había olvidado del té y las demás bebidas, ja,ja,ja es que me gusta mucho el café y lo coloco en primer lugar. Muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros tu post.

#onepercent
#venezuela

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Loos delicious this coffee 🥰greetings from Chile

Saludos @randulakoralage

I love your publication, I really liked the images you used and the structure of your publication.

pd: Greetings from Venezuela

#onepercent #venezuela #affable #Midatabase

Thank you verymuch 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36