Photo contest week #28 - "Insects".

in Venezolanos Steem5 months ago

Having seen the Aglais urticae Concurso fotográfico semana #28 Insectos/Photo contest week #28 Insects/ hosted by Dear @evagavilan I decided to try to take part in it but there were some difficulties for me.

Firstly today is only the fourth day of spring and it is very problematic to meet insects although there were years when in February in the snow I found butterfly caterpillars and in early March I photographed the Peacock Eye butterfly which with its appearance ruined what was written about it on Wikipedia.

It is no less difficult to find in my photo archive a photograph of a butterfly that I have never published, it is difficult I have written many posts but I hope that I have not published the photograph that I will present to you today both separately and in tandem with other photographs.

In fact from several dozen different photographs of these butterflies which I took in one tiny gas station on the side of the road I had to choose one photo it's not easy lol.

So, even if this is not the best photograph from that series it seems to me that I have not published it anywhere and after searching the Internet for the picture, I was convinced of this.

Here is a photograph of the butterfly Vanessa cardui, the name of which is popularly associated with the prickly plant burdock or thistle.

It should be noted that the color of the thistle flower and the flower itself may be similar to the cornflower flower on which I photographed the butterfly but due to the lack of a thistle nearby the butterfly decided to rest on this flower and drink nectar.

The photograph was taken from an extremely close distance I literally touched her wings with the edge of the camera lens.

If my memory serves me correctly I used ISO 1000 and shutter speed 500 as settings.

DSC06718.JPG

Just in case I’ll add a couple more photographs of this beautiful butterfly.

DSC06723.JPG

It may not be easy for this butterfly to compete in color with tropical species of butterflies but in our area it is one of the most beautiful butterflies apart from several more colorful varieties such as Peacock's eye Admiral and Swallowtail and Swallowtail which can outshine it with their beauty.

DSC06724.JPG

I invite my friends @eii @ranartblog @xaviduran to take part.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Hello @barski, beautiful photos of the butterfly, it was worth the effort.

Thank you! Have a great weekend! :)

I saw your post and I like your post very much. I have been watching your photography skills etc. and I am very happy that you have improved more and I like your pictures very much. I like more and more and you do such a good job for your photography

Thank you! I will try to make them better :)

Beautiful pictures, amazing butterfly. I can can see you are appassionate of both photography and nature.

Thanks for sharing. Blessings

Thank you very much, I think that butterflies cannot leave anyone indifferent :)

Loading...

Beautiful photos. First time I see this pattern in a butterfly.

In our area, this butterfly is found everywhere and can hardly be called a curiosity, thank you! :)

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hermoso insecto. Exito

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44