Steemit Crypto Academy | Homework summary - Altcoins part1 (LTC, BNB and XRP)

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

I received a total of 343 articles in the just concluded first week, season 2 of the Steemit Crypto Academy. The participation in my Crypto Course and homework task has just been so overwhelming. It seems like the Crypto Students have just been so eagerly waiting for the Season 2 of the Steemit Crypto Academy in order for them to resume partying as they learn other vital elements in the Crypto Space.

If I or my assistant haven't yet reviewed your article, Kindly comment the link to it on this homework task and I will get to it as soon as possible. On condition that it was posted before or on the deadline of 18th, April 2021

Homework summary2021.png

Background image:Pixabay


My general thoughts


For this week, the course and homework tasks ran for only 5days. Surprisingly the total number of post entries just skyrocketed within such a short time. Well, I think there is a need for me to adjust a bit by designing some harder tasks.

Students get ready to chew some bony Crypto meat. Anyway, learning is a gradual process. For this week’s task, it was quite a simple one for you. I, therefore, had to balance it up by tightening up my judgment on your submitted articles. I am glad and congratulate those who managed to get at least a 7 rating on their homework posts.

For those that scored a 6 and below it's high time you pull up your socks, otherwise, it's getting hotter in here. It’s time to kick out any laziness in your homework tasks. Some of you, I realized you were just rushing in your articles. As soon as someone has created an introduction, 1, 2, 3 lines of words they are concluding their articles. Come on! You need to invest enough quality time in your work. Remember, as you are writing your article you are gradually improving and growing your writing skills. You need these writing skills, not only on Steemit but even elsewhere.

Therefore, kindly be a wise disciplined student who is ever making the most of every opportunity to learn and become a better version of himself. Don’t just get too excited and blinded by the rewards; let’s work towards creating value on Steemit by giving in our best efforts. When you do that, rewards will have no other option but to fall in place to where value has been created and that will be a great bonus for you.

Last week’s homework task was about Altcoins, specifically writing about any of the 3 listed Altcoins. Here are my favourite picks for this just-concluded task, they honestly deserve an extra reward for their extra efforts put into their work.

AuthorPublished article
@manuelgil64About Litecoin - LTC
@cryptokrazeAbout Ripple - XRP
@jehoshua-sheyAbout Binance coin - BNB
Note 1: Kindly understand that the favourite picks/ Top posts that I have showcased in this article are just for purposes of motivating and encouraging some of my Crypto Students. There is no guarantee that I will keep on selecting one particular author for their consistent excellent articles.
Note 2: The Altcoin homework task closed on 18th, April-2021 11:59 pm Ugandan local time

My observations, suggestions, advice and points to take note of.


This time around, there were a lot more cases of plagiarism. To the extent that we had to alert the Steemit police which quickly showed up and arrested some of them by giving a follow. Some of them received their first warning after hearing those sirens and seeing plenty of frightening plagiarism warning comments on their articles. I am so happy to see that the Anti-plagiarism team is working tirelessly to ensure an end to plagiarism in the Steemit Crypto Academy and to the entire steemit platform.

Some of you are still comfortably posting and abandoning your articles without proofreading them to correct any grammatical and errors made in the course of your writing. Well, you should be aware that I carefully read through your work and when I notice those errors my mind quickly dictates a certain low rating that I am to place on your article. I, therefore, encourage and strongly advise you to always proofread your work and make any corrections in it.

Some of you are presenting disorganized work. This is characterized by un-paragraphed work. You bore me with your 10, 16, 20 lines of words. I need to take a breath while reading your work, therefore, kindly, ensure to break down those huge paragraphs into smaller readable ones. This seems to be a small matter, but I tell you, it will cost you low rewards if you do not adjust and ensure well-organized work. Whenever, you are creating your articles, have the reader in mind. Will they enjoy what you have prepared or they will be irritated by disorganized work and just walk away.

Some user’s content was just not good enough. Why? It lacked enough satisfying information about the subject matter of the homework task. I did well to place a low rating of 2,3, and 4. Remember, those kinds of articles with such a low rating will be ignored by the curation team. Therefore, do the needful. Throw away laziness and invest quality time in your research and also ensure quality time in the designing of your article.

Posting articles with a lot more just copied and pasted work even though well-referenced incorporated with little original content from the author, is considered as spam on Steemit. Kindly refrain from spamming our precious Steemit platform by ensuring more originality in your articles. You are therefore required to preserve and uphold the proof of brain concept on Steemit by always posting original content.

Here are a few important tools and sites I recommend that you make good use of while answering the homework tasks;

Grammarly
Smallseotools plagiarism checker or Duplichecker
Word count site
Formating your articles : Markdown styling formats
For Copyright-free images: Pixabay, Unsplash, Pexels
For graphics designing: Canva.com, Powerpoint, Illustrator, Photoshop...

Sort:  

@yohan2on I would like to pay my gratitude on picking my task in your favorite picks list. It is a great motivation for me and I will continue to put my full efforts towards crypto academy.

Thank You

@yohan2on
I got upvote from Steemcurator01, Thanks for appreciating my article.

I want to ask, will I get regular curation by steemcurator02 as well ? like others got on their post.

Thanks

Saludos profesor. Acá le dejo mi tarea que aún no ha sido evaluada, agradezco su apreciación. Muchas gracias

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@eumelysm/steemit-crypto-academy-or-temporada-2-altcoins-parte-1-mirando-mas-alla-del-bitcoin-yohan2on

Agradecida por chequear mi tarea profesor @yohan2on, entiendo que su labor es ardua revisándo todas las tareas. Valoro su esfuerzo y aplaudo la gran labor que realiza como profesor de la academia.
Obtuve una puntuación de su parte de 6 puntos hace 3 días pero aún no recibo votos de curación, le dejo el enlace por si puede ayudarme ya que mi artículo se vence mañana:

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@eumelysm/steemit-crypto-academy-or-temporada-2-altcoins-parte-1-mirando-mas-alla-del-bitcoin-yohan2on

Gracias por su atención, que tenga un feliz día.

Hello dear professor, my homework from week 9 was corrected by you and got a grade of 7, but it has not yet been curated by Steemcurator. This is the link https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@felicidadyluz/crypto-academy-week-9-homework-post-for-yohan2on-mirando-mas-alla-de-bitcoin

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the time out to review all the homework submission. Please my post has been reviewed by you but not yet curated on by @steemcurator02. The post would pay out tomorrow. Is there a way you could please help me. Thanks a million. This is the link. https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@chinma/crypto-academy-week-9-homework-post-for-crypto-prof-yohan2on-on-the-topic-altcoins-part1-looking-beyond-the-bitcoin-written-by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48