Application For the Steemit Crypto Academy Professor by @xkool24

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

image.png

image.png
My Experience on Steem, Other Blockchains and Other Relevant Off-chain Experience or Qualifications
image.png

Hello everyone, I am delighted to tender my application for the Post of Steemit crypto academy Professor as annouced on the @Steemitblog. My name is Chukwuemeka, an Agricultural Economist by profession and also an M.Sc in view for Agricultural Business. I got introduced into the Steemit community precisely in November 2020 by one of the Country representatives in Nigeria (@whitestallion). I will say it was a re-union for me to join the cryptocurrency space again.

Though not to conversant with the blockchain technology, my first attempt in the space was in 2014 after my few months training and trading with the Forex world and to be precise the Binary Options. This was seen as a subsidiary of the Forex and is still very much in use now. There was the good and also more of the ugly side which made me took a break after some months of active participation in its trading. I lost some huge amount of money even after engaging the services of a so called expertise in the trade (anyway, that's gist of another day).

During my last 6 months and active participation in Steemit, I have continuously worked harder and devoted my time in Quality content writing in the community. As an ardent participant in the Steemitcryptoacademy classes and a pioneer student, it has really fortified me as I continued to leverage from its lectures and Homework task to build my cryptocurrency capacity. This has availed me the opportunity to recruit, train and guide newbies who qualified in participating in the Cryptoacademy classes with very high quality contents as feed-backs from the professors.

image.png
Why I think I am suitable to become a Steemit Crypto Professor
image.png

This is where qualification and experience plays a major role in the platform. In the Steemit community, I would categorically say I have gathered the prerequisite knowledge required to attain to most Steemit related blockchain activities. In addition, out of the estimated number of 80 homework tasks posted from the period under review (Season 1 & 2), I have made about 60 quality entries in the SteemitCryptoAcademy. I have continually read up the different cryptocurrency subjects handled by our passed and current professors right from the season one classes, in addition to other online blockchain/cryptocurrency publications.

Not forgetting my doggedness in writing, I can confidently say I have put in well detailed Crypto related articles and blockchain which emanated from the Cryptoacademy classes/Homework task and Crypto-challenge programs earlier scheduled in the community. This has massively grown my knowledge on cryptos and other blockchain technology.

In same vain, i am an active Steemian who as at this time of application is willing to devote 100% of my time to the better placement of this great platform vis-a-vis good communication skills. In extension, I can function effectively as a group and more efficiently independently with maximum output.

image.png
5 Week Course Suitable For Newcomers
image.png

WEEK-1
Introduction to Cryptocurrency?

  • An overview of Cryptocurrencies.
  • Details of the first & second generation cryptocurrencies
  • What are Altcoins?
  • Comparison between Bitcoin and Altcoins

WEEK-2
Blockchain Consensus Algorithm

  • Overview of Blockchain Consensus Algorithm
  • Details of the different Consensus Algorithms with detailed Examples/Explanation.
    a. Proof of Work
    b. Proof of Stake
    c. Proof of Brain
    d. Delegated Proof of Stake
    e. Delayed Proof of Work
    f. Proof of Storage/Space

WEEK-3
Decentralization and Centralization systems

  • Overview of the Steemit decentralized system
  • Similarities and Differences between Steemit and other social media platforms.
  • The future of the decentralized/centralized systems
  • Examples of the different decentralized/centralized exchanges.

WEEK-4
An overview of the Crypto wallet.

  • What are Crypto wallets
  • Pros & Cons of the Crypto wallets
  • Types of Crypto wallet
  • Setting up a Crypto wallet

WEEK-5
Overview of Exchanges in the Cryptocurrency Space

  • Some Top exchanges and detailed explanations about them (Binance, Huobi, Poloniex etc)
  • Understanding Margin trading, Spot trading, futures trading etc in the exchanges.
  • Exploring Some of the Exchanges and its offering.

image.png
My Top Articles on Steemit
image.png

Thank you all for reading through as I also look forward for the next call up date.

Sort:  

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56