Steemit Crypto Academy - Application For Steemit Crypto Professor


Dear steemit team,

I am very excited to see that the steemitcryptoacademy is on the lookout for more crypto professors. This is a great opportunity for me to share my knowledge on the various crypto-related subjects I have been looking at for some time now. Having read the recent update by @steemitblog : Steemit Crypto Academy - Looking for more Professors, I believe I fit the criteria and and hereby present my application.


Experience on Steem Blockchain


My steemit journey has been a great one. Actually, it was through a crypto-related online post which landed me here on this blockchain. Having joined about 8 months ago, I immediately wanted to be conversant with the entire ecosystem.

This is why I really focused on the completion of my achievement post tasks. I am also the first ever newcomer to graduate from this program as seen here.

Since then, I have grown my account massively through building healthy relations with steemians and managed to amass 327 followers at the time of this post with 71.580 reputation.

I have also founded two communities which are seeing great success here on steem and are giving steemians something to write on each week. These are;

My work with both communities and capacity as country representative involves the provision of requisite information and tutorials to newbies which are provided when necessary in a user-friendly manner. Sample tutorial can be seen below;

I have witnessed massive growth within the steemit ecosystem including the steem-tron integration for which I made a tutorial here to guide all steemians.

I have also made enormous efforts to bring everyone around me to the steemit ecosystem. (About 30 recruits in total)

Off-chain


  • Drugwars
  • Prospectors
  • Wombat
  • Binance, Poloniex & Huobi Pro Crypto trading
  • Uniswap trading with Trust wallet

Why Would I Be A Suitable Professor?


I make it my priority to produce quality contents each time I set out to make a post. This is because writing becomes fruitless and chaff if the interest of the audience is not taken into account. I therefore take writing quality posts seriously and make it as user-friendly as possible.

Secondly, I manage two communities here on steem ; Steem Ghana and World of Football. I therefore know exactly what supervision work entails since I take time to go through various post and provide guidance where necessary.

In my capacity as an admin for both communities, I scrutinize various posts trooping in to make sure there is no content abuse (especially that of plagiarism). This is because, some deviant users have the habit of doing this which is not only unethical, but a crime too.

I have been following cryptocurrencies for about 5 years (since 2016) and always seek for higher knowledge in order to broaden my horizon on this subject. This is why I keenly participate in crypto challenge weeks and homework tasks here on steem.

Not only do I read the given homework tasks, I do a great deal of research on the subject matter which is why these posts tend to have an upward trend. Among the various homework tasks I have participated within crypto academy over the course of the weeks, below are the ones that made the list of top 3 posts.


Homework Articles that were selected as top posts in Crypto Academy




Steemit Crypto Academy | Homework Summary - for week 3 by Professor @yohan2on – Comparing and Contrasting between Decentralized applications and centralized applications.





Steemit Crypto academy – Week 4 “Homework Summary”: Introduction to Decentralized finance (DeFi)





Steemit Crypto Academy | Summary On Homework Task 5 - Week 5





Steemit Crypto Academy | Summery On Homework Task 4 by @stream4u


Crypto topics to explore as a professor


As a professor, here are 5 hot topics I deem necessary to be discussed.


1) Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs)


Before any good crypto project kicks off and yields massive returns for its investors, there is usually an initial coin offering for early investors to elevate their earning potential. The ability to identify a good project can therefore is of great priority and at times life changing. Although this is a very risky venture since it remains unregulated and could fail the very day it is launched on the markets, there are various steps and measure we can take to ensure that we are investing in the right ones.

Newcomers should therefore have thorough knowledge on ICOs and can readily identify the legitimate ones to invest in.


2) Overview of Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs)


Unlike fungible tokens such as btc, etc, ltc and so on that can be traded for another token of the same value, it is not the same when it comes to non-fungible tokens (NFTs). This is because each NFT is unique just like artistic work which is why it is usually linked to the collectibles and gaming sector. This is still a very fresh and exciting area which has gained a lot of attention and support and shows signs of massive growth. I would like to educate all steemians about this area.


3) Identifying Fraudulent Defi Projects


Ever since several defi projects saw unprecedented gains within a short time in the crypto space, many investors have now FOMO in and are looking to invest in more promising projects. Unfortunately, there are several scammers who view this as an opportunity to exploit people off their capital since many of these tokens are on decentralized exchanges like uniswap where the investor has the responsibility to investigate the asset. In this lecture, we will look at some tips to prevent getting duped by such projects.


4) Introduction to Smart Contracts


As blockchain seeks to eradicate third parties, smart contracts then came into existence. They consist of predefined conditions that have been coded onto the blockchain which would be executed once favorable. This therefore removes central authority which may be tempted to enforce their will on transactions. We will tackle, the overview of smart contracts, how they work, security and benefits associated with them & how to use them.


5) Btc & Its Relation to Altcoins


It has been noticed that btc tends to have some correlation with price movements of altcoin market. This is usually based on btc dominance on the world of crypto currencies. Basically, the more dominant btc, the less likely it is for altcoins to perform. However, we have seen some deviation in this pattern as a top defi project like Yield Finance (YFI) greatly surpassed the price of bitcoin. In this particular lecture, we will look at some happenings and see how applicable this really is.


LINKS TO TOPS CRYPTO POSTS ON STEEM




Regards,
@njaywan .

cc: @steemcurator01 & @steemitblog


Sort:  

I know you got this man. You're relentless, hardworking. I just wish you get chosen and we will all realize how fast you'll expand the Steemit thing. You got time on your hands too😂..man, you got it

Wow, I am humbled by your kind words man, many thanks :)

I support your application and wish you would be granted your wish. Good work bro

Thank you for your support @delakloe, I really appreciate it.

I am support your application because you seems to be one of the best active member in this community and I have been going through your works to get ideas for mine. I give you all my support you are very good and not lazy to

Thanks for your support 🙏

 3 years ago 

Your application can’t be compared to anyone’s own. Your high sense of commitment and hardworking nature makes you fit for this position. I wished you all the best and pray that you will be selected as a professor for our Country. All the best. @njaywan

Wow, thanks for your kind words :)

Wow I think you will be a very good professor, because you are really doing a great job on world of football community and always educating us on steemit especially those of us in Ghana.

Thanks a lot man.

I am very satisfied with your application.
I believe you will be chosen as a professor. Because you are very successful.

Thank you so much friend.

It's about time. I'm glad the Steemit community will have the chance to also learn from you once you're given the opportunity teach

Thanks a lot.

Great application bro, i believe you are one of the stars the Ghanaian community has produced and we cannot be more proud of you. Go for gold

Thank you so much brother.

Awww ✊✊✊..that’s a great application (very, very well bro). You’ve worked so hard for this I know you, you deserved it .. Words can’t express itself. I’m looking forward to see the great opportunity in your hands 🙌 .So we can continue to learn more from you.

Thanks for the support brother.

 3 years ago 

wow, this is what we have been waiting for, you are the right person for the job. The hard work you put into your community just to keep it in good shape tells it all. You have all the attributes of a great leader. Cant wait to celebrate with you when chosen among the many as a Professor in SteemCryptoAcademy.🤗🤩

Thank you so much brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74