#GRAFFITI OF MY CITY №3 / The Seaside neighbourhood - El Barrio marinero

in SLON21VEKA11 months ago

Hi @slon21veka and graffiti lovers.

Thank you very much for the recognition and congratulations to @xaviduran for his report. In this week's post we are going to take a little virtual stroll through the Cabañal neighbourhood in Valencia.

Located by the sea, it has always been the fishermen's neighbourhood, and nowadays there are many references to the sea and fishing all over its streets, some in the form of graffiti that I collected on one of my visits to my hometown, Valencia.

El Cabañal is a neighbourhood that, thanks to the union of the neighbours, managed to stop urban speculation and still conserves its essence, free of shopping centres and soulless premises.

I show you a sample of the fauna and marine characters that I came across.

🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟

Hola @slon21veka y amantes del graffiti.

Muchas gracias por el reconocimiento y felicidades a @xaviduran por su reportaje. En la entrada de esta semana vamos a dar un pequeño paseo virtual por el barrio del Cabañal en Valencia.

Situado al lado del mar, ha sido siempre el barrio de los pescadores, y hoy en día hay muchas referencias al mar y la pesca por todas sus calles, algunas en forma de graffiti que he recopilado en una de mis visitas a mi ciudad natal, Valencia.

El Cabañal es un barrio que gracias a la unión de los vecinos, consiguió detener la especulación urbanística y todavía conserva su esencia, libre de centros comerciales y locales sin alma.

Os enseño una muestra de la fauna y personajes marinos que me fui encontrando.

YDRAY-20220424_134200-01.jpg

YDRAY-20220424_134222-01.jpg

YDRAY-20220424_134241-01.jpg

YDRAY-20220424_134400-01.jpg

YDRAY-20220424_134429-01.jpg

YDRAY-20220424_134511-01.jpg

I encourage you to take part in the graffiti challenge, going out in search of graffiti is a way of getting to know the corners of your city. And you have to immortalise them by photographing them, many of them are authentic works of art, but today they are there and tomorrow they are gone.

Thanks @slon21veka for coming back with the contest Graffiti on my city.


Os animo a que participéis en el reto de graffiti, salir en busca de graffitis es una forma de conocer los rincones de tu ciudad. Y hay que inmortalizarlos fotografiándolos, muchos de ellos son auténticas obras de arte, pero hoy están y mañana ya no.

Gracias @slon21veka por volver con el concurso Graffiti on my city.

Invito a @bambuka, @patjewell, @antonioeviesart, @beautiful12, @esthersanchez, @lanegra2804, @hildegartte, @flacura50, @sailawana, @jpegg, @janemorane, @pandora2010, @haidee, @emmawalt.

Sort:  

Valencia is one of the best cities in Spain! I've been some years ago and I took a lot of street art whit my camera. You ares lucky that you live there 😊

Yes, I agree with you. I was born and lived half my life in Valencia and it's a very nice city to visit, to walk around, to eat... and it's full of urban art.

I've traveled in almost whole Spain and it's really nice county. Valencia is so beautiful 😍

 11 months ago 

WoW Super!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48