Keyword of the week: Moths - Newbie Support post

in Dream Steem2 months ago
During my childhood, I was taught that moths live for short periods. Most of them live for a few days to a few weeks, although moths that hibernate can live for months but not much.

  
That reminds me of when I was transferred to the marketing department from manufacturing, following a proper procedure by completing the training. But my regional manager (marketing) did not like it a bit.

I remember my manager used to say, "Why the heck did you opt for marketing?"

hummingbird-hawk-moth-7386464_1280.jpg

Image

I said, "I have my priorities."

He smiled and told me he had his priorities too, and he would crush me and make me disappear like a moth.

I survived his threats and soon replaced him as regional manager once he was transferred to another region. But sometimes I feel I have been on this earth for long enough. Does that mean I am a moth that has gone into hibernation? Or maybe I am not a moth, but my manager was wrong. When I think about my situation, I feel that a major reason for this was that I could not fit into his fixed mold.

Perhaps there was a different moth hidden inside me. I wanted to go to a business school, but that happened only when I made a bold decision. My grades were good, my IQ was slightly above average, and my job? I always had a little trouble with the authorities. I was a moth in their eyes, but I knew what I could do. I knew I could do wonders with my small wings.

I didn't like to obey my superiors blindly at work just because they were my superiors. When they were wrong, I made sure they knew they were wrong. They didn't like it, and now that I look back and see that each of those challenging steps got me to where I could do things my way, I always knew I was not a moth.

This journey is not just mine. It's a journey to reach the power that be. I had the inner power to question my own norms. This power can redefine how to approach the right path. After all, I was not a moth.

As you probably know, I moved away from traditional roles set by seniors and the strategies businesses use to attract consumers that made the consumers look like moths by the businesses, but that was not true.

My manager thought the marketing thrived on our natural desire to reach out for the forbidden fruit, and the consumer would jump on their ideas like a blind fool. They were wrong; even the consumers were not moths.

Have you ever noticed how 'offering tempting plans' encourages people to buy something immediately? It's like saying to people, "Hey, if not today, you will never get it." They think that with this, you can sell anything, and everyone will run to ensure to grab on to that opportunity.

I want to laugh at them because they take their customers for granted. Imagine, you are a salesman, and you are making a unique offer to your customers.

This adventure sets the stage for you. But doesn't this force customers to rely on their keen instincts and introspective insights? It does, my friend because your customers are not mere moths. And dear readers, I was not a moth they could crush at their will but a free bird that wanted to fly on its strength and will.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

My second pick of this week @rosemary-achu

Diary Game for 11/5/2024|| Peaceful Day

I request all members to tag me in the comment section if they find any good posts from a verified newbie under 50 rank.

The eligibility qualification

Rank under 50.
Verified in the newcomers' community
(not mandatory if we find them within the rules)

Thank you all.

CC
@goodybest
@ripon0630

Beneficiaries @rosemary-achu and @hive-107855

Sort:  

This is a good use of the prompt!
I have been thinking and thinking and could not come up with something that could satisfy me. Great job.

He smiled and told me he had his priorities too, and he would crush me and make me disappear like a moth.

How ruthless of him...

I was not a moth they could crush at their will but a free bird that wanted to fly on its strength and will.

Of course 😂

 2 months ago 

Thanks, I wanted to avoid repeated use of the prompt but then I thought I would let be. After all, a moth is a moth that flies for a few days and goes its way... death.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Mi apreciado amigo, muchas personas menosprecian a las polillas; y ellas en su corta existencia pueden destruir grandes edificaciones. Subestimarlas no es de sabios.

Me encantó leerte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36