*A test of your knowledge*

in #history7 years ago

IMG_20171101_162314157_HDR.jpg

How about a little age test

who knows what this car is?

I recently acquired this classic... IMG_20171101_162304697_HDR.jpg
Soon to get a new look and some wheels put under it in order to conveniently roll as necessary. IMG_20171101_162253384_HDR.jpg
I'm interested to see how much my fellow steemians know about these cars?

Age?
History?
Etc etc...
IMG_20171101_162323927_HDR.jpg
I enjoy story's, memories, and such...

Today I'll keep it short

Normally I get quite lengthy. 😀

All resteeming, upvotes and comments are appreciated ESPECIALLY this post because I want some FEEDBACK!!!
Thank you for reading hope you enjoyed this as much as I enjoy doing it.
And as always....
This is @mobile-joat signing out
IMG_20170829_192749290.jpg

Sort:  

Look really old
But the body frame is solid
Resteemed upvoted

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

It's not what you know, it's who you know. It's a 1941 Plymouth Special Deluxe.

An interesting answer... 🤔🙂 So what can you tell us about the history of this classic @bluerthangreen? I would like to get your side of the story.

It kind of looks like a Plymouth to me. Then again in that condition?! Well I just hope you got a really good deal. Lol! 🐓🐓

Although the condition of this classic coupe does look rough, it still actually quite solid. Hence it's part of the reason I purchased it. But do tell the reason your guess would make it a Plymouth. Or add a little history... I believe it would interest our readers of one another's opinion/knowledge. Tis why I encourage some reader feedback.

I actually thought it could be an old Volvo. But after careful examination of the emblem on the hood thought Plymouth. Volvo probably wasn't even around back then, besides I am thinking you like American classics.

Here's what we're looking for in the Plymouth.

Wow! What a beauty. Be worth quite a bit when you are finished with it. You will no doubt put in some hours getting her there! Love it. 🐓🐓

Well interesting enough Volvo's 1st car was made in 1927 I don't have a picture of a Volvo handy or I'd share it.

Much earlier than I realized. It is a pretty old company. Always loved the style of that P-1800 sports car.
Take care my friend! 🐓🐓

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @mobile-joat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48