Maternity Henna 💜

in #henna6 years ago

1DB574AF-24BC-4671-B29D-B73633D9A5F7.jpeg

Hey Friends! It’s been a while since I posted! Sorry for the lack of henna photos recently! Last week I had the absolute privilege of adorning the beautiful belly of a beautiful lady whom I have know for quite some years!

0DCCE19F-A6BB-4C2A-8AEB-BE807248C216.jpeg

We met when I henna’d her at a wedding I was hired to henna at. We stayed in touch and caught up occasionally over the years either through henna or through random encounters.

D893886F-61E8-4E2E-86A7-7FBDA659C9B7.jpeg

She is a beautiful soul, and although I don’t know her well I know that it was a privilege to adorn her belly and to be a part in her welcoming of her first child. I figure that sometimes we are meant to cross paths and I believe that our paths have crossed multiple times for a reason.

B8AF2B8E-4432-4123-9CEF-56502DAB32CF.jpeg

I don’t have particular flow of words today so will leave it there. I hope you enjoyed these images and the beauty of henna and womanhood.

Much love to all you Steemians!
Jessi 🤘

Sort:  

Beautiful. Just because it's common doesn't mean it isn't a miracle.

Thanks Matt 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thankyou so much! 😊✨

Just gorgeous, it’s nice to share beautiful moments with friends :)

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Doing mehendi on a pregnant woman feels so sacred. I have done it once. When the baby was born and it was time for me to see it, it stared at me. Every time it stared at me like it knows me. I thought it may recognize my energy from back when I did the henna. Anyway, your work is very nice. Follow me, I also do henna and post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78