"Meditation HOW and WHY" - 3 categories of benefits from MEDITATING

in #health6 years ago

Welcome to my 4th part of series "Meditation HOW and WHY - everything you need to know". If you just got here, you can check the previous parts using these links:

  • PART 1: Introduction to meditation and general categories
  • PART 2: Mindfulness meditation technique
  • PART 3: Vipassana meditation technique

Today we will discuss benefits of meditation, and since there are a lot of them and I don't want this post to be too long for you, I will present you with 3 main categories of benefits; physical, mental and spiritual, so here we go...

meditation-for-arthritis-symptoms.jpg
Mind-body pain relief

MENTAL BENEFITS

With regular practice, your brain will become fresh and sharp. You will notice beautiful things happening to you, here are some of them that I have personally experienced:

  • a decrease of anxiety
  • an increase of happiness and creativity
  • greater development of intuition
  • sharpening of mind and gaining better focus
  • view on difficulties becomes different and problems seem smaller

brain.jpg
Connections recovery

PHYSICAL BENEFITS

I have been meditating for over ten years now but I do remember how my life looked like before and I know from my friends and family who have just started that their health has improved significantly ever since they started meditating. Here is what will happen to your body if you stick to meditation on a daily basis:

  • serotonin production will increase
  • high blood pressure will decrease
  • the immune system will improve
  • tension headaches, ulcers, insomnia, muscle and joint problems will become smaller
  • anxiety attacks will reduce

cache_39407477.png
Inner growth

SPIRITUAL BENEFITS

Practising meditation is not linked to any religion. You do not have to be a Buddhist, Christian or a Hinduist to practise meditation nor do your religious beliefs have to change. Here is what WILL happen:

  • you will start to love yourself more
  • you will start to love the world around you more
  • you will recognize yourself as an inseparable part of the whole cosmos
  • you will emit joy and harmony to your environment
  • you will undergo a personal transformation

Meditation-practice_daily-inspiration_The-Red-Fairy-Project-600x600.jpg
Benefits of meditation practise

All of you that have started following this series and have been reading it for weeks and doing your homework... Have you noticed anything happening to your body, mind and soul? Have you noticed any benefits already? Let me know in the comments, I would be happy to read them. Keep your smile on lovely people and meditate regularly.

And as always, here are some additional links that will help you learn even more:
Healthline
Benefits of meditation
Art of living

Sort:  

For sure, there are many benefits to a meditation practice. It's strange that it's still not a more 'mainstream' activity. I guess there's not much profit in it ;). Certainly a beneficial habit for all to at least try!

More and more people are practising it and it brings me joy. Some companies have read some research that found how workers are more productive when they meditate so they started introducing meditation to workplaces, and some schools already have it their programme.

I will look it up. i really need some reassurance because am a full time dementia caregiver to my mil and today the tantrum is simply too much

@sayee read the stuff in this link Mental disorders and meditation, I hope it will help.

Thanks, I will

I said it before and I am going to say probably many times. I love your posts because they spread happiness and educate people on how to achieve it. Meditation is definitely one thing all should add to their life to have a happier life. I have experienced its benefits greatly in my life and still am. I can safely say meditation changed my life for the better. :)

I recommend it to anybody. Thank you for educating people on the benefits of meditation and I hope your posts will encourage some people to give it a try. I truly hope they do. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Very nice article, bless your heart.

I feel I'm too ''all over the place'' for meditation but maybe that's precisely why I should give it a go?

Oh yes, you should give it a go. There is a saying...

Meditate for an hour every day unless you are too busy. In that case meditate for two hours

:D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Petra (zen-art) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 61 (3/2/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thank you 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95