How loosing weight differs for everyone! - Short story of my journey

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I wanted to make a quick post about my current goals on loosing weight and getting in shape.

First of all. I have been doing a lot of cardio/low intensity work outs and watching my diet for almost 5 months.

A little story about myself right now. I currently work as valet part time at nights and I get my cardio in for my week every time I go into work after clocking in when my desk job is done at 5pm.

I realized after stopping cardio and focusing on my protein intake and doing weights alone on top of my valet job made me loose more weight and get more fit/burn more calories.

I have personally seen at Lafitness a lot of the typical people doing the stairmaster and elliptical every time I go in to work out and I never see them have any progress even after they're on the machine for an hour or more as I weight train.

In short, the moral of the story is. Some people don't see any results by simply doing cardio/low intensity/high intensity cardio work outs, but will see a result once they do more weight lifting. And the important thing here is. VERY Important thing, you need you give your body time to recuperate after a long cardio session and/or weight training session. It seems a lot of the people doing cardio (The same as myself piling up more cardio and I already do Valet!), overdoing it by working out doing cardio intensely every day and they're expecting a gain when they are actually burning more muscle than the fat they expect on burning.

My work in itself strains my body running around parking and bringing up cars. After some thought on the days I work out and the days I work.. I decided to skip doing extended cardio (other than warming up) and instead focus on weight training and lifting , I would still do some cardio but it would be minimal and mainly just to warm up and get the blood flowing. I also mixed in some sauna days here and there to help the recovery of my muscles after those weight training days.

cardio_weights.png

I hope this all makes sense. This is just what has worked for me and it's due to my current job, but I also believe that each body reacts differently based on the type of exercise done. Change things it, and always watch what you eat! FOOD is FUEL.

Just posting this as a story on what had worked for me and hopefully it helps others!

Goodluck on your health and excersize goals!

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you. +UP

Congratulations @wisefury! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wisefury! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43