Why should you do squats regularly

in #health7 years ago

da54c3c6-dcb5-43d1-a147-7cf371f98989.jpg

Aside from doing push-ups for a very long time, I also do squats for quite a long time now as well. While some people find it hard to do even a single push-up, there's no way you won't be able to do a single squat. Unless you are injured or something.

You can do squats anywhere and anytime. It makes you healthier and it is very good for burning calories. So if your goal is to lose weight, then you simply must do squats if you want the best results.

Around 5 years ago I was trying to lose weight by doing a lot of crunches but I didn't know that crunches burn practically 0 calories. It was once I started doing squats, that I've started seeing some results.

This was mind opening for me since I then started to begin realizing what kind of exercising routines help you lose weight and which do not.

Since then, I started doing more cardio workouts and I have become really strong and full of stamina. I rarely get tired and I recover pretty quickly.

The benefits of squats

Squats have many benefits. It helps you build muscle. Not only in the legs but trough out your whole body because it promotes production and hormones that are necessary for muscle growth.

Since it helps building muscle, it also helps burning fat. You're not only going to burn calories while you do the exercise but the muscle you grow will also help you lose weight. It's a fact that muscles burn calories. So the more muscle you have, the more calories you can burn.

It's also good for your abs and lower back. Squats will tone these muscles and make them stronger overall. So consider doing some squats if you have a weak back.

Stamina and performance are 2 more benefits that squats provide. You'll feel like you can exercise for much longer and harder. In my case, when I started doing squats I could jump higher and also run much faster and for longer periods of time.

And for the girls - your ASS will look better :)

got-squats.jpg

Overall, it simply helps you become a healthier, stronger and better looking person. There are many variations of squats that you can do so it won't get boring for sure !

I recommend you this challenge that I have been doing since the day I've started doing squats. At first it was really hard to do this and my legs felt like they are going to fall off.

It gives you a nice burn and a nice challenge to yourself to see how hard it is to make it till the end. But since I've been doing it for a long time, it's not that challenging to me anymore.

I use it as a warm up before I start with any harder exercises. Here it is:

I hope you will consider doing some squats or even take up this challenge if you are not doing squats regularly. It has too many benefits to overlook this :P

If you like this post upvote, resteem and follow me for more interesting posts !

Sort:  

Thanks for the reminder!

I like to do them next to the couch, and if i loose my balance, I can fade into the couch to rest.

I used to do them against the wall to maintain a good balace. I guess couch is a good option as well !

I love squats...and love women that love squats!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trendo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Because it develops nice asses if girls do them regularly - I do not need more reasons to promote squats - resteemed :)

Haha that's the spirit ! :D
Thank you.

:D
Hiking also is good for girls asses - If you like beautiful hiking pictures check out my channel!

What ever makes girls asses better it's a good thing !
Already followed :P

Very useful for health, thanks for your information @trendo

Congratulations @trendo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice article @trendo! Especially when you mention And for the girls - your ASS will look better :) it motivates me!

Haha I'm glad it motivates you !

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.73 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @trendo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82