RESTLESS SLEEP : Most basic sign of OVERSTRESS, seemly ignored

in #health7 years ago

So today i realized something is wrong with me, i am way too stressed. Though i had this feeling since past 3 weeks but i kept ignoring it living my usual loaded schedule, focusing on work, my body, steemit, and many other serious life goals financial as well as personal.

anxiety-2902575_640.jpg


So whats my case

I would sleep usual 8 hours every night, but would never feel rested.

Nightmares, every single night. Mostly Ghosts or losing lots of important things, nightmares of being in a bomb blast or jumping from a building, drowning, my parents fighting with each other or me fighting with my boyfriend and what not.

Every single night, believe me, and i would wake up in middle of my sleep, sometimes sweating, and then i would just remember GOD, cite some holy mantra and try to sleep back.


So why did not i do something?

What could i do? Like sitting one day and thinking why BAD SLEEPS all of a sudden? OR i need help to help myself.

I didnot care, because life has been already going pretty stressfull lately, a lot of reasons. I would wake up every morning feeling positive but all my energy would drain by the end of day, leaving me frustated. I just kept thinking i will be fine, some days are blue in life and you got to live them.


How did i relate it to Overstress?

Its my week off today and i logged into facebook just to browse around a bit, i saw an article : 10 SIGNS YOU ARE OVERSTRESSED. I read it and i could relate 7 signs out of 10.
Out of all of them, there was one that was consistent in all my days ,

RESTLESS SLEEP

I am not suffering from Insomnia, no oversleeping, no undersleeping, but yes RESTLESS SLEEP. Perfect words for my dilemma. I read in detail on internet and i realised i need to figure out what makes me anxious (though i know the reasons of my frustations) and change that. Help myself. Get out of all that. Make life better. Consisent Growth.

Yes i am working hard to move things around in my life to make myself feel better and A happy girl that i am. But RESTLESS SLEEP, now as i am being conscious of this, i would try to do some therapeutic things before sleeping, Reading positive, watching positive clips, etc etc.


I would suggest you all to take care of yourself, and notice your bodily signs , is it happy or not?

ImgSRC : Pixabay

with Love :
Your's That Indian Lady
Till next blog, Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Weekend is an awesome way to have reduce your stress. Happy weekend!!!

Yeah happy weekend to you too :)

Most people just ignore it and good you picked this up timely.

Try bringing some change in your usual life pattern and eating habits that should bring some change. Yoga certainly helps to a great extent and what best time to start then a weekend. Take care neighbour. Hope it improves soon

Hey

Yeah i am relieved that i am conscious of it now. Trying to change a lot of things around, thankyou :)

Doing yoga in the morning may help you, the best formula to remain happy is always be positive even if you are in worst condition, take care, god bless you.

Yeah yoga helps but i was not able to wake up early past days, so i would go running and skipping in the evening, yeah that helps taking out the frustation in slow way. Thankyou and god bless you too :)

You dont look that old to have all these problems that you listed, may I ask how old you are? I recently had to have a sleep study conducted on myself but I have yet to get the results back yet.

Umm yeaah i am 23, is 23 old enough to have restless sleep? 🙄

Work related problems...you don't look old enough to be working. I thought you were a minor, sorry.

Oh 23 is old enough to be married in India :p we complete university graduation at age of 20 and start going to school between age 2-3. 😁😁

I dont understand whats a minor though 🙄 but whatever it is, its ok

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @thatindianlady
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thatindianlady to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Perhaps, you could try tart cherry juice. A recent pilot study published in the American Journal of Therapeutics found that the juice helped to extend sleep, remedy chronic insomnia, and relief stress.

Procyanidins and anthocyanins are the major compounds, or polyphenols, in tart cherries. These compounds was found to significantly extend sleep time, sleep efficiency, lower restlessness and stress.

The tart cherries used in the stufy was Montmorency tart cherries, which are the most common variety of tart cherries grown in the U.S., and are available year-round in dried, frozen, canned, juice and concentrated forms online.

I really love your comment about taking care of one's self and noticing your bodily signs, as recognition and realization of problems is often the first stage in resolving them.

Give it a try and see if it works.

Cheers.

Tart cherries, hmm let me find them around.

Yeah noticing is the first stage, thankyou my friend for your comment :)

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56