How I Was Dieting Wrong 0-0

in #health7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Hi Steemit Friends,

Through out the years of my weight controlling I've realized I've made more than one mistakes on the wrong understanding about dieting or losing weight.

Diet can be very unhealthy and here are some of the things i did wrong

1.Skipping Meals

I thought i would lose weight faster and i did, but the process made me feel starved and unhappy a lot. This works well and worked for me for a while until i notice some changes. My hair started to get thinner even until now that i'm eating better it's still fairly thin due to past diets. The long hours with out food the body goes into a "fasting" mode and can cause nutrient deficiencies. I was not putting enough into my body so through time it has lower but surely showing some unhealthy signs.

2. Working Out Too Much Or Too Little

Exercise is awesome but it can also be an addiction. People who starts exercise a lot cant stop and i used to be one of those. I would feel bad not to work out. I saw that i was consumed by it, so i tried stopping. When i stopped for while i got lazy and didn't want to do any. It's difficult to be disciplined but balanced it at the same time which is important.

3. Think Of Nothing Else

When i started thinking so much about my body i started getting obsessed and it started to be all i'd talk about and focus about.Everything was around how my body looked and felt but i forgot that my growth in other things are as important and i cant be only focusing on this. It was really hard to not face this when you are in the industry i was in all people commented was how you look so it's important that i drifted to self developments in other ways.

Everyone makes mistakes and i was that one person who harmed myself through dieting in some ways i dint even know. Sometimes i purposely don't go to socialized because i was scared i would eat too much. As i acknowledge it i started to change and become more balanced. I want to share to you all and think what are you doing today that your body doesn't appreciate. Listen to your body and dont be hard on yourself. Cherish yourselves.

IMG_0482.JPG

Much love, Suzana

Thank you for commenting and votes

Sort:  

Hi Sue! Someone is trying to copy your work!! I flagged them. Here's the link. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@powersteem/hi-steemit-i-m-sue-how-re-you-all-guyssss

Thank you for the notice sweetie !! I appreciate that ! <3

That is unbelievable, same happened to me 3 weeks ago... somebody copied my profile and whole bunch of my posts... users like this needs to be flagged right away.... Have a good one, nice post!

Same here! I flagged them and commented on the copied post with a link to my post, and can you believe it... they flagged my comment, then went over to my blog and flagged a load of my other posts!!

Unbelievable cheek!

I understand this struggle all to well, but I'm so glad you have found your balance. I'm a certified personal trainer and I see this every single day, thank you for sharing your story and spreading awareness :)

I agree that the excessive, constant focus on dieting/the perfect body (whatever that is) is not a good way of living. Cheers!

'listen to your body' is sound advice! Everybody has a different make up. I'm getting great weight control results from intermittent fasting. Nothing to eat after 7pm then lunch at 1pm.

Yes eating at night is not so ideal for me too!!

Nice work! Inspirational for everyone. I am believer that sugar is really the root of all dietary evils.

Yup, I'm also starting to believe this. :)

Very smart and full of energy, i am now following you are

nice tips and post on exercise... dieting and general healthy living... keep it up!

Thank you :)

welcome dear..and keep up the good works... find time also to check my blog posts
thanks

Hi Sue, it seems that you have a good balance of diet and exercise now :)

what will u do my friend if your voting power goes to 0% ?

I once saw peem in my mirror

beep oh sorry meep is healthy :D check his hair fully charged :D

always

Yes I try to, We all need to take care of ourselves because noone can do it for us.

wow you have like a 20 inch waist, that's some dedication!

20 is scary ! lol not that quite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77