Finding pain relief with CBD

in #health5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Finding pain relief with CBD


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

The stores around here call the vape pens “little puffs of bliss”

Hahaha - they certainly are!

Thats brilliant. So glad you found relief and i was worry about you being hydrated haha!! Its far too expensive here... been looking into growing my own again and perhaps making my own.

Yes, growing your own is a great idea :-) It's pretty easy to extract oils after that. However, if you need to have exact doses of either CBD or THC it might be less ideal - but for general use I believe we all should be free and able to grow a few plants :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My husband and I both use a mixture of CBD and THC 1:1 ratio (25 %CBD and 25% THC) to sleep and when we have excessive body pain. It has worked for us for the last 4 years.
I'm surprised you had to go out of the country to get it. I thought the Netherlands was more open about CBD and THC if not the most open tolerant country. We haven't been there in about 20 years but remember little "brown cafes" throughout the city.
It is easy to get it here if you have a doctors prescription. The cost here for a battery and oil cartridge (500mg) is about 35.00. I should mention the battery is rechargeable and last about a year.
Your experience is the best news I've had all day.

Good to hear you're finding some relief in CBD/THC as well!

Yes, THC is easily to get by, but pure CBD (I have no need for the THC for now), as in, more 'medical' information, is hard to get by. I once e-mailed a Cannabis shop to ask about what strain/CBD would be good for certain pains and they answered me that by law they couldn't give out medical advise on this as CBD isn't recognized for most ailments. So yeah. That means you can easily get high in the Netherlands, but not helped medically with Cannabis ;-) Nasty and interesting contradiction.

One of the smartest things I have done, is to take CBD...... I am a firm believer in all the benefits.....

I'm happy you found your way to CBD as well @shoemanchu! It's getting more and more known now for its many benefits, I just would love it if it was easier to educate yourself on the topic :-) Thanks for stopping by!

I am really happy you are finding some relief.

it numbs the pain in a way where I'm still aware of it, which means I won't overuse the foot because I still get pain 'warnings', so it can actually recover,

This is the key and so important. Masking pain can often cause further complications by making you ct as if the problem has gone away.

Hope you find further coping techniques and never stop researching and trying :-)

Yes, I too believe that's the perfect balance - if the pain is gone you easily overcharge your body again, while it's supposed to be healing :-)

Hope you find further coping techniques and never stop researching and trying :-)

Me too! I'll keep searching at least, I wish I had counted the hours it took me to find all kinds of smaller and bigger coping techniques/tools/products :D

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I'm so glad to hear this Soyrosa 🙂

I've tried CBD for my digestive issues, but unfortunately it didn't help with them. I still have a bottle of it in the cupboard though, so I'm thinking if my back goes out again I'll give it a try instead of getting horrible opioid pain killers from the doctor.

The sciatic pain has a similar effect as you describe where I can't stand long enough to cook, or make a coffee. But this only happens once a year at most where my back goes. I can't imagine how horrible it must be to have those pain levels regularly.

So happy to hear you've found something that helps 🙂

Amazing news for you! You live in Holland right? In Holland you mostly will find high THC and low CBD cannabis products. But in Belgium, THC is still illegal, but CBD canna-related products are booming. I would recommend you to take a look in such a shop in Belgium if that is possible for you. The options are limitless...

Awesome @pele23 - thanks for the tip! I can be in Antwerp in an hour, going to do some research on that :D Or maybe even order stuff online from Belgium to get it delivered here. Didn't know Belgium was so obsesses with CBD already - good news for me :-) Thanks again, appreciate the info!

You’ve very welcome m, I hope you finally get the relief you have been longing for!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67