Getting back to Steem, stress and dealing with cancer.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

terrigal.jpg

Hi Steemian Friends,

It’s not a secret among the communities I frequent on Steemit that this has been an up and down couple of months for us. With someone in our immediate family diagnosed with pancreatic cancer it’s been a time of not just stress and worry, but also a time of reflection.

For those of you who don’t know, pancreatic cancer is one of the worst and most aggressive forms of cancer around with poor rates of recovery. So, when it raises it’s ugly head in your circle, it really makes you take a step back and re-assess what’s important. (You know - the family, health, happiness bit.)

scott and shelly at bryans wedding.jpg

Personally, I alternate between needing to talk it out and have some sort of release, to just wanting to be left alone, (but still happily knowing that people are thinking of us with best wishes). This would be why posts lately are quite sporadic and I duck in and out of the discord channels like a fleeting ghost!

Sadly, I know that we are far from alone in facing such stressful moments in our lives. Rather than dwell on it, I’m pleased to say that our circle of friends and family has really gathered around to rally and support each other and look at options that will move us forward. I find it much more productive to not focus on the “why did this happen to us”, which I know from my own experience is a trap it’s all so easy to fall into. Instead we look at ways we can support health and wellness, both physically and emotionally.

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of work with my essential oils from the view of alleviating stress, but I’ve found that as I learn more the physical health benefits can be enormous.

girl blends.jpg

They really have become quite an essential (excuse the pun) part of our support for our physical and esoteric selves!

And of course when I find something I really love I can’t help but share it about with everyone else I love and care about😊.

So keep a look out for my future natural health and therapy series (I will get back to more travel with the Amateur Adventures series I promise). Right now health and well being is such an integral part of our life with everything that’s going on. Maybe some of what I share can help others with their journey as well.

I just need to get the legal mumbo jumbo out the way first lol. It's important to note that I am NOT prescribing or recommending specific oils for specific ailments. These are how I use oils in our everyday life and our experience with them. Each person is different and the health and vitality concerns you want to address are different. I can't make specific recommendations to you - but I want to share with you our story, how we incorporate essential oils as part of our greater well-being journey and the benefits we've personally gained in our family.

So, with that out of the way, keep an eye out for the next post in our health and wellness journey. We’ve discovered this nifty little oil called Copaiba – which is pretty much the equivalent of medical marijuana – and totally legal for all those places that mm is not allowed!


If you enjoyed this post don't forget to UPVOTE and Hit that FOLLOW Button!

Let's All Share the Steemit Love!


DQmbD9Et8EtYXcMBhuxJQM1fZe4UmEHShUVCWXkLZtVF6Zi_1680x8400.png

Don't forget to come check out the teamaustralia tag and see what exciting things we are all up to in the land of Oz! It's full of Aussies and Aussie-lovers with great stories from when we are at home or loose in the world!

Thanks to @bearone for creating my beautiful teamaustralia banner which I love sooooo much! Don't forget to check out her posts and show her some love as well.

If you are a newbie and looking for help - or you just want to help support the minnows and grow this wonderful platform of ours - please consider checking out minnowsupportproject. This is a fantastic initiative to help everyone grow together and is full of fantastic advice for anyone starting out. You can find out more about it here.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-problem-statement-vision-statement-mission-statement-and-plan-to-help-you-grow-from-minnow-to-whale-with


DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

(Logo and Banner Created By @justcallmemyth - another great Steemian you should check out and support)

Sort:  

Yes as the others have said it is deeply saddening and cancer seems to touch so many families lives now. Wishing your family the best.

thanks so much for your kind thoughts!

Sorry to hear about your family illness and best wishes for the fight ahead!

Health and wellness is just so important both physically and mentally but there are many people who take it for granted. I was one of those people but sometimes you don't realise what you have until you lose it. I look forward to hearing more about your journey.

Thanks mate.... As I get older I definitely start to appreciate good health a lot more.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

So sorry to hear about this. I wish you and your family all the best Shelly 💕🌸

Thanks GA, I appreciate that!

We certainly have missed you, but glad that you've got a strong support base at home and are looking at the positives rather than negatives. Best wishes to you and your family.

I guess I've come to the conclusion that dwelling on the negatives wont changing anything. Where as keeping a positive attitude certainly wont help and at the very least makes every minute count and be a happy one.

❤️hugs

Love hugs from Australia's favourite wombat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44