My journey to discovering Rick Simpson Oil, Quite possibly the best medicinal form of Cannabis

in #health7 years ago

20170729_143442.jpg

My Journey to Discovering Rick Simpson Oil

I got into cannabis originally for medicinal purposes, because of epilepsy and my desire to treat my symptoms without pharmaceuticals. I didn't have the option to purchase cannabis oil back then, it was mostly just low grade black market cannabis. Things have come a long way in a short period of time, and now I have a medical cannabis card and access to a wide variety of very clean and high quality options.

20170729_143451.jpg

Aroma Therepy

I have always enjoyed the aroma therapy aspect to vaporizing cannabis, but since gaining access to and trying out Rick Simpson Cannabis Oil, I believe I have found a more effective delivery method for this medicine. I don't intend to give up vaporizing flowers, but this is definitely a wonderful addition and a great substitute when necessary.

20170729_144014.jpg

1 Gram Euphoria Oil by Shelby County Community Services

I picked up 1 gram of Euphoria Oil by Shelby County Community Services. It contains a wide array of cannabinoids, which gives it a wide variety of medicinal properties. Depending on how much I end up using this as opposed to vapor, it could last me a week, or just part of a day.

20170729_144021.jpg

Dosage

I use sublingual absorption to consume Rick Simpson Cannabis Oil, which is simply putting it under your tongue til it dissolves. It is bitter, but doesn't have much of a taste. I usually try to take about 1/10th of the syringe as a dose, which is about 100 mg.

20170729_144027.jpg

The Numbers

This oil is testing very high in pure edible CBD at over 60%. You'll notice it contains no THCA or CBDA, as those are not edible forms of cannabis. We've also got some CBG CBN and CBC in this oil, providing a nice round cannabinoid profile.

20170729_144025.jpg

The TERPS!

Terpenes are very important in cannabis, and it's the reason why I enjoy a wide variety. There are so many different terpenes and each has a drastically different effect on our endocannabinoid system.




Check out my Instagram @gradybrownmm
Grady Brown

@rawpride

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif
Bitcoin: 1GKkT6DPdS4BynmRwEfwJT1LLTe1datVZw
Ethereum: 0xdE4Ff36C94494a58a16Bd322b35d58a87d5C20b7
Litecoin: Lhu9p19VSMSDSzPUCaiXMoTvoGD9RuwSD6

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

interesting post.
follow me nad upvote my posts.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rawpride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @isacoin. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rawpride to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rawpride.

This is good stuff, Grady! Rick Simpson oil truly does wonders for the body. I'm so glad to hear that it's been beneficial for you. After losing many loved ones to cancer I hope to make my own Rick Simpson oil someday. Sending you love from CO 💚

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 7.94 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @rawpride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83