SICK

in #health5 years ago

Hello friends,
I was meant to continue my sin2 story but right now I'm really sick.
Please I will get back to any the juicy gist of sin2 when I regain my strength.

IMG_20181114_201023.jpg

Been feeling a bit weird for some days now, kept telling my boyfriend to feel my temperature as I kept feeling hot inside, he will dismiss my worries and ask me to drink water 😏,as if I don't know my body well enough to know something is not right.

Well, last night it became bad, I was sneezing and having some difficulty breathing. I remembered I had some drugs at home, I got home and took them, duh I was a bit restless and running a little temperature all through the night..
Yes, I know self medicating is bad but 😫

Well I still told my boy friend how I was feeling, he said he was going to get me some orange and vit c with instructions that I should not take the drugs I took the previous night. In my mind.. I was like no, no, no, you are not a doctor.

But this morning I came down with cattarh and serious migraine, my mouth was so bitter almost throw up while drinking water, but I was getting weak, just manage to drag my sick self to his house, my boy friend kept insisting my body needs water, well, I was too weak to speak, I just nodded my head in agreement because I just needed to rest my banging head, I tried to sleep through it ,only to wake up to a music box playing a loud tune...

  • Ooh Lord can't this guy see my head is trying to explode and he is playing his music so loud after I had told him I am having a serious migraine, " I said to my self" 🙄😌

finally, I had could not hold it any more, I told him I needed to see a pharmacy or doctor, I was a bit dizzy, my head aches, my nose was running 😓🤒
we quickly rush to see a pharmacy close by who gave me some drugs to use.

Which I got instant relief after 20 minutes I took them.
Do I'm still very weak but I will be going to see my family doctor tomorrow. I know he will scold me for not coming immediately I started feeling weird do to my history with my health but dammit I hate drugs 🤧

But one thought kept coming to mind, why do most people suggest what they think your body needs like they are a doctor?
It's sad that everyone I told I was feeling weird was quick to tell me what drugs to use or what herbs to take when they are not in the position to do so. I think we need proper orientation in Nigeria, just because a person is displaying symptoms of malaria does not mean the person has malaria, some times two diseases can exhibit same symptoms.

Please always advice people to see a physician or visit a health care center.

Thanks

God bless us

Sort:  

Congratulations @queensucre! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92