Hello, I’m Leela Barham. I’m a freelancer, an independent health economist, policy wonk, pragmatist and writer trying to prove that not all economists are about money.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Community

Wealth is health so they say, and that’s where as a freelancing health economist I come in. I work with patients and their representative groups, the National Health Service (NHS) in the UK, and pretty much every group involved in health care.

Since money isn’t everything, I’ve freelanced for ten years and that also means I get to write what I really think on a host of issues in those places people will let me!

Just some of the controversial issues I’ve worked on include funding cancer drugs and transparency of payments from the pharmaceutical industry to health care professionals. Ask me all about it...if you wanna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43