Wonder Cucumber

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to talk about my eating habits. One of my favorite vegetable fruit is cucumber. In the Philippines we called it "pipino" in Tagalog or in Cebuano-visayan language. We consider it as a fruit here but I think it is considered as a vegetable elsewhere. Some usually eat them by dipping them on vinegar with sugar along with other spices as a snack or dessert but I like my cucumbers alone usually and not eaten with anything. When it comes to appetizers, I love it when mixed in Seaweed Salads (that makes me drool now).

image source

Cucumbers aside from being rich with nutrients vitamins particularly A, B and C, they are also good for our body's hydration, flushing out of toxins, nourish our nails, hair and our skin with potassium, silicon, magnesium for a supple glow. It also helps you shred off weight healthily while it prevents cancer. It helps in relieving high blood pressures and the rest of good benefits follow. For further readings, you may refer to this source.


more about my steemit stuff here.jpg

1 SBD Giveaway: 08042017
2 NES Games and Android Apps
3 Blogging with Nuffnang
4 QUOTEniac 02
5 My Steemit Contents: July
6 Want Some Midnight Snack?!
7 QUOTEniac 03
8 QUOTEniac 04
9 Coconut Wine
10 Pulsing Words
11 Periwinkle Pink
12 My Sketch in Youtube
13 Wonder Cucumber
14 The Last Bite | Dark Chocolate
15 QUOTEniac 05
16 What Flower is This


Koshin.JPEG

Sort:  

eat healthy or die young! upvoted-- :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58