Pulsing Words

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)
One of the most beautiful poems I read was found in instagram particularly by PULSING WORDS I am one those people who claims to be hopeless romantic.

pulsing_words-1502030844293.jpg
source

Spent nights struggling trying to catch my breath.
I spent nights freezing losing my faith in believing.
While everyone around was sleeping.
Dreaming about better tomorrow's and their lives.
While I was trying to take my own ,
you heard me from many miles away.
From across the ocean over mountains
and Arabian sands.
My voice reached your land.
Without hesitation you swam to grab my hand.
To lift my head up straight.
To make my heart pump again with a normal rate.
You were the one who saved me at the end of the day.
You loved me in every possible way.
Stayed up nights to make sure I'm going to be ok.
And I felt home when you found me.
I felt in a safe place.
You carried heaven and a calm
that I never knew of in between your arms.
You had the power to silence my thunder.
And cover me from violent rains
falling over my head making me feel crushed
under a thousand waves.
Thank you for being so brave.
Thank you for never judging me
because of my past's mistakes.
Thank you for kissing my suicide away ~


I found some words stitched together to be magnificently magical. It feels like those words were put together by those beautiful thoughts and hands by those poets were extensions to my chaotic feelings I can not seem to put together through words. It is a relief, a beautiful relief.

more about my steemit stuff here.jpg

1 SBD Giveaway: 08042017
2 NES Games and Android Apps
3 Blogging with Nuffnang
4 QUOTEniac 02
5 My Steemit Contents: July
6 Want Some Midnight Snack?!
7 QUOTEniac 03
8 QUOTEniac 04
9 Coconut Wine
10 Pulsing Words


quoteniac.JPEG

Sort:  

welcome to steemit!! See my account you will like!!
https://steemit.com/@orlanperzy

nice poem !

Congratulations @koshin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64