One Yeti's Perspective #288: Alpha Yeti Update

in #health6 years ago


Today is an amazing day. That is what I usually say. Each day that I wake up I have the chance to make something happen. I am on a life long journey of becoming The Alpha Yeti. The optimal version on myself. Hard body, soft heart, and sharp mind.

Being on the road has taken a bit of a toll on me. Often sleeping in the drivers seat has caused some inflammation and swelling. With a sore back.

I have been around so many different people without getting a chance to recharge by myself in nature. That has made me a little sluggish and sometimes edgey.

I have been pretty tired, so being able to take in new information has been a bit of a struggle.

Those are the challenges that have come up. You know me, I won't be slowed down.

I have been doing squats, push ups, and yoga where ever I wake up. I have been reading the bible, listening and watching videos to take in more data. I have also been trying to meditate whenever I can.

If I live a conscious life I will be able to maintain a meditative state.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woah 11K miles? That's awesome! Hearing about your fitness and food habits, I got to say that it takes a lot of discipline. I have been on and off that wagon many times :P
You are well on your way! Go Alpha Yeti!

Thank you! I am sure we have many miles ahead of us! It has been exciting. It helps that we don't really eat out. While in Las Vegas we have found some amazing vegan food!

Nice video.
Its really cool.

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahaha I thought that backdrop looked familiar! Hahaha did you turn it black and white because of the head glare? "Higher Self." Time to start sleeping on a cot brotha. Personally I only eat 1 meal a day (been that way for decades) and nible snacks throughout the day. Your getting that old man strength haha, I'm feeling it too. I feel more solid now than ever.

Haha yes! I did the black and white so my five head wasnt so shiney haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54