2 Week Fat Burning Diet – My Painful Journey

in #health7 years ago

IMG_2149.PNG

Hello Steemit

This post is a significant departure from my typical posts which cover crypto-news, trends and statistics.

In this series of posts, I will update those interested on how I’m progressing through this 14 day rigorous diet. It’s called the 14 day “Fat Furnace” and it begins with a 3 day “Hard Push” which I am thankfully on the tail end of.

I am 3 days into the 14-day program and I’m finding it really tough but not to the level that I’ve been tempted to quit. It’s a mind over matter thing. Your body can handle the diet but your mind is the challenge. I have so many eating habits that just fit naturally into my routine so a major change like this puts huge pressure on your willpower.

The reason I’m doing this is mainly to lose some body fat but also to see if I have the discipline to follow through with the whole program. I’ve never stuck to any sort of diet before. I enjoy exercising and how it makes you feel but this has always been offset by a huge appetite for food. Don’t get me wrong, I do eat healthy… I just eat too much of the healthy stuff!

I adore food and I’m pretty sure I eat more than the recommended calorie intake for a 34 year old male so I was worried I’d pass out on the first day of doing this or just give into temptation.

So how have things gone so far. I had to weight myself on Monday morning. My weight was 97Kg or 213.8 pounds. My next weigh in is tomorrow morning so it will be interesting to see if I’ve lost any weight.

My wife has made this commitment with me so it makes it a little easier to have someone else suffering by your side. Your motivation moves in waves but I have found it tolerable so far. I haven’t had any negative effects except having less energy but this is to be expected given the dramatic calorie intake reduction.

In addition to the diet, I go to the gym 3 mornings a week but this program is really all about the diet.

The diet for the first three days is tough to say the least… Just protein shakes, green drinks and raw veg. Here is my food diary so far.

Here is my diary so far.

Monday

7 am
Protein Shake (25grams with water)
300ml of Green Drink (frozen strawberries, spinach and almond milk).
Black coffee

10am
Protein Shake (25grams with water)

1pm
Protein Shake (25grams with almond milk)
Apple

4pm
125grams raspberries

6pm
Protein Shake (25grams with water)

8pm
Pepper, blueberry & baby tomatoe salad (small bowl)

Tuesday

7 am
Protein Shake (25grams with water)
300ml of Green Drink (frozen strawberries, spinach and almond milk).
Black coffee

10am
Protein Shake (25grams with water)

1pm
Pink lady apple
Protein Shake (25gram with water s)

3pm
Large Green Drink from Punnet (cucumber, spinach, ginger, lime)

4pm
Half an pink lady apple

6pm
Protein Shake (25grams with water)

8pm
Protein Shake (25grams with water)
200grams strawberries

Wednesday

7am
Protein Shake (25grams with water)
300ml of Green Drink (frozen mixed berries, spinach and almond milk).
Black coffee

The next phase in the program is the “Moderating Phase” which happens from day 4 to day 12. I will keep you up to date on my progress over the next few days.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

It's all about the mindset! Good luck

Sir try Gm diet plan
Best diet plan of the world
Especially madr for general motors emplyes

Good luck to both you and your wife. I'm curious about the lack of carbs though. Have you always not have carbs in your diet? Or is this the first time cutting it off? Because that could also be one of the reasons why you have less energy (apart from the decrease in caloric intake of course) :) Again, good luck!

I agree. Its in the mind. Work hard and you'll get there. Good luck.

Diets don't work they have failure written into everyone one of them. A balanced diet without snacking is all that's required.

Interesting Fact- Supermarkets do not sell food only food like products, let's repeat, Supermarkets do not sell food only food like products. So that's where you start, avoid supermarkets as food is not sold there. Food comes from trees, bushes, and soil not from a factory. Find your local farmers market.

That diet will work a treat but once off it .................

Someone who actually gets its it. Very smart you are. The other 99% can't grasp this in the least and would rather die than give up what they've been brainwashed to believe is actual food.

I tried one those eat a bunch of small meals through out the day plans. Didn't work for me. So I just went with eat when your hungry and eat smaller portions. Worked well for me. But everybody is different.

Good luck with your diet.

Good post, i will study it more later. :)
But first : Are you doing sport? can we have more detail on it.

If your objective is to lose weight, what you eat is 60% of the job i think, but you effort is really important to, maintain highest est longest effort everydays arround 2-3 hours exercice including the relaxation time after and slow stretching to keep and earn flexibility.

Then combine with your good alimentation it will ripe you off. especially with this sun and heat.

;)

Good continuation my friend.

Upvoted resteemed

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $52.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64