Out of the Dark and Into the Light

in #healing6 years ago

out of the dark.jpg

Hi All. I was experimenting with light, angles, and emotions as I captured this moment. I wanted to really encapsulate the compassion I feel in my soul for humanity and everythng we struggle with, on an indivdual level as well as collective. I was listening to a song by Nahko called "Great Spirit" which invoked feelings of deep empathy and regard withing me for everyone, and everything in existence. I love people, it pains me to see anyone hurt, and I intently wish I had the ability to whisk every hardship we face away into ...somewhere else.

I love our sisters. I love our brothers. I love our fathers, and mothers, and our every others. May we all know peace and unconditional love for each other. For that is how we heal. One moment at a time. Heart to heart.

Much Love, and Namaste.

Sort:  

Congratulations @heavenlyseas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39