The #Happystore: Your place to buy, sell, trade, or gift (week 15)

in #happystore6 years ago

Hundreds of dollars worth of stuff and YOU DON'T CARE?

People give away stuff all the time, but you won't know about it if you allow this opportunity to slip away!

This is about YOU dear reader! Yes, YOU! The power is in your hands!

Without lots of readers, people are reluctant to post their items. Without lots of items, people are reluctant to read the post! It is a vicious circle and you can break it! Here is an opportunity to have a VIBRANT, FREE central location to trade goods and services, and You can help make it happen!

All it takes is a commitment to regularly view these posts and get readership and visibility high so that others will be willing to post their advertisements here. Once a critical mass is reached, it should explode with action. Do we want to have our own internal marketplace or not? If the answer is YES, then take responsibility to DO SOMETHING to make it happen. Support this project with nothing more than regular viwership. Better yet, post something! Re-steem it! Show it some love so that it can grow.

Use Steem as your currency! Place ads for FREE.

HappyStore.jpg

Need something? Ask for it in the comments below. Someone may have it and no longer want it!

If you have something you no longer need or a service you can provide, you are encouraged to list it or a link to it in the comments below.

There is no cost to either the seller or the buyer. This is simply a place to deposit your links and to unite buyers and sellers, givers and receivers.

I plan to make a new post each week, so if there are more items to sell or the product has not yet been sold, just add the link again each week.

Artists can post their services; people with extra stuff lying around can offer it for sale or even for free; Heck, you can even list your Pocket tokens for sale or an offer to buy some!

If you want to see what is being offered, simply search the #happystore tag to search for these posts.

TextDivider1.jpg

I sincerely thank you for your interest!
signature.gif
Footer.png

Sort:  

All right @happyme , here you go. My first bold step into commerce on Steemit. Let me know if you think something wont work. And please include this in your weekly listings. When I have reached maximum orders I will let you know

This is a listing to purchase custom made STEEM logo card wallets.
https://mspsteem.com/art/@armadilloman/get-your-steem-symbol-minimalist-card-wallet-handmade-by-armadilloman-taking-orders-now-buy-with-sbd

Wonderful. Wishing you much success! Papa pepper is itching to get one of your wallets; hopefully others will want one too.

A new #happystore has been published. Please place a new ad there if you still have products to sell. Thank-you!

Hmmm... this is interesting. How about a service, for hire? Lol.

I can do caricatures and other artwork. For the price quote though it depends on what kind of art needs to be done.

Send me the project details for the price quote. :)

A new #happystore has been published. Please place a new ad there if you still have products to sell. Thank-you! I've created templates you may use to make your ads stand out more. Just copy and paste, then edit to customize.

Great! Thanks. :)

Just came across this post, hope its ok to post my first Jewellery giveaway here!
https://steemit.com/art/@robali123/free-jewellery-giveaway

You are very creative! YES! Of course you can post your items here. I think your jewelry is quite unique and interesting. You may wish to add the link to the other items as well.

A new #happystore has been published. Please place a new ad there if you still have products to sell or give away. Thank-you! I've created templates you may use to make your ads stand out more. Just copy and paste, then edit to customize.

Just a courtesy reminder that a new #happystore week has begun with a new posting. Simply click on the tag to locate it.

https://steemit.com/steembay/@phoenixwren/steembay-auction-black-and-purple-floral-dress-w-matching-purple-cardigan
A Steembay auction for a black and purple dress with cardigan ^, and another for a full art mountain (MTG card, a card game):
https://steemit.com/steembay/@phoenixwren/steembay-auction-full-art-mountain-mtg-unglued
The auctions close in a couple of days but if they aren't sold, you can still drop a comment and let me know if you're interested! Thanks! :)

A new #happystore has been published. Please place a new ad there if you still have products to sell. Thank-you! I've created templates you may use to make your ads stand out more. Just copy and paste, then edit to customize.

Just a courtesy reminder that a new #happystore week has begun with a new posting. Simply click on the tag to locate it.

Coder needed

I'm looking for someone who is able to automate a response to player-selected actions of my daily Zombie Adventure game. I'm not wealthy, so I can't offer much. I'm willing to do some of the work if I knew what needed to be done.

e-Book service - by @happyme

Are you an author that would like to turn your work into an e-book but don't know how or just don't have the time? I can help at 14 USD - Steem/SBD (equivalent) per hour. Simply reply to this comment if interested.
References available by request.

Whoa this is blooming, it will give steemians edge way

It is beginning to get some traction. Hopefully it grows exponentially! I don't believe people should be paying to post their ads, so this is a free alternative.

45 RPM vinyl record with 2 songs

2 USD - Steem/SBD equivalent (plus shipping from Vancouver, Canada.)

 

These are NOT used records; they are brand new but pressed long ago as a private label. I have roughly 1800 copies.

This is very interesting... Is this "you" singing/ playing?? I like it...

Unfortunately, I can't hold a tune using a bucket! My bucket must be full of holes!
Glad you like it though. I was impressed enough to put my money into it and am now trying to recoup some of it.

Oh... interesting.. So you were more role of "producer" :) How cool! YEs, I liked the first song, but it reminded me of another one I can't place.. It'll come ;) . Do you have any more specs on the band/ artist? When/ where was it made?

1984 at Andromeda Sound Studio, Vancouver British Columbia. Artist is Sue Hansen (singer/writer/musician).

Very cool. And I've placed it: the first song, "Shut Up;" the verse's melody (not the lyrics) is uncannily similar to Billy Joel's "My Life"

I don't need you to worry for me cause I'm alright
I don't want you to tell me it's time to come home
I don't care what you say anymore, this is my life
Go ahead with your own life and leave me alone!

(Shut up!! Shut up!!)

Isn't that weird? Just a little "earworm," as they say.. ;)

I'm sorry, but I can't make the connection. Perhaps its because I can't hold the tune in my head long enough to connect them, but to me they sound very different in rhythm.

YEs... I guess it's the blessing and the curse of a musical brain that constantly has tunes running through it lol. I would be willing to bet SBD that it's the same exact chord progression. Which is different than sharing the same specific chords per se, just the same relationship to each other (a different "key," if you will--if that makes sense lol.

"I was(something something somethin) when I saw you"
["I don't need you to worry for me I'm alright"] (bum du du du duh)

"I couldn't help myself, so I walked right up to you..."
[Don't want you to tell me it's time to come home...]
BUM-buh-bah-dum-duh!!

Anything? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85