Steemit Haiku Meme Contest Week 1

in #haikumeme6 years ago

Haiku Meme Contest

Do you love memes? How about haiku? I love them both and decided to combine them to see what I could do. Now, I am interested to see what you can do with this concept.

To incentivize this, I am holding a contest!


Rules

  1. Make a haiku that has something to do with a picture you love. You need not have taken the picture, but, credit where you got it if it is not yours.

  2. Caption your haiku on your picture as a meme. (I use imgflip, but, you can use whatever method you like best.

  3. Make a post using #haikumeme or just post your meme in the comments. I suggest making your own post, I have won big on contest posts where I did not win the contest!
    20180226_103130.jpg

  4. The winner will be chosen on Tuesday, March 6th and the new contest will be published.



So, go ahead, give it a try!

Prizes to be determined based on post payout. At least 5 SBD will be given away!

Some Other Fun Contests on Steemit


Papa-pepper's Combination Photography Contest

Fibra59's #memechallenge

Kus-knee's Mundane Art Contest

Contests are a great way to get seen on Steemit, wether you are hosting a contest or participating in one, you can only win! Please join my contest and let the #haikumeme s come flying in!

Sort:  

Very Profound Contest Entry:

Saber Toothed Manatee Spa

Loved it! You are entered!

#haikumeme Really Love Your Contest Please Keep Them On ,This Is A Photo Of Me And My Best Friend ..Thanks

Great! You are entered!

Hey there @matthewtiii, what a beautiful creative combination, I couldn't resist, here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/haikumeme/@breezin/haiku-meme

Blessings

a short haiku originally by me...its just to short to make a post so i decided to comment.

2018-03-03 17.24.24.png

This was fun! I just started seeing daffodils. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/haikumeme/@hope-k/haiku-meme-for-spring
814945c0-71f5-48e7-8348-8f1481885412.gif

I looooove food. So the photo that I used is a photo of food.

Here’s my entry:

CCD68423-2ABA-4CAF-BF78-1D55F439BC1E.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59