Saber Toothed Manatee Spa - Haiku Meme Contest Entry

in #haikumeme6 years ago (edited)

72AA6693-2425-46D9-A1D5-0D29D214C49A.jpeg
Original Blobbish Creature Picture By Skeeze

Update 2-28-18: It’s been bothering me that this post was just a meme. I mean, I’m all about the meme economy, and I find a good meme as valuable as the next guy—combine it with a haiku and you have yourself a party.

But I don’t think it’s a party that warrants a cover charge. I have one of those recently divorced friends who constantly invites a couple people over to his house on the weekends and insists on calling it a “banger at my place.”

It’s not an unfun night to head to his disgusting hole of an apartment and get schlitzed on box wine and Sambuca, but if he tried to charge a cover, I would pee on his foot.

And so, like those parties, I hope you enjoy the obese platypus memeku up there, but I can’t in good conscience be accepting upvotes just for THAT.

So I thought I’d write a little something down here, and maybe use this as an opportunity to see if any of the hyper interesting people I’ve met on her have any good book suggestions?

“Why book suggestions?” you might ask. “How is that relevant at all to the original hamemieku?”

The answer, I think, is that I obviously have to be lacking in good literature if I’m spending time making Japanese poems over pictures of a mustachioed beluga whale.

And you people around here seem to have some very very unique perspectives on things, and being a bit dispositionally “off” myself, I enjoy a good, off-kilter read.

So hit me with the best ones. Just whip them right at my head and smash my face into them until all the the reading is completed.

Sort:  

nice poetry

Ha-ha yeah just like that! Entry received, upvoted, and re-steemed!

hey yodith, why are you hogging that saber tooth manatee walruses' bathtub?

competition suits you....good job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52