Patience: My Entry for Mizu No Oto... Edition #31 [ENG]

So, finally I decided to participate in the Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - from @bananafish. I gotta confess I felt really attracted to it thanks to the previous works of @salvao and @evagavilan; which I think they're awesome, even when I'm no haiku expert. The picture of this week is really amazing, so as soon as I saw it I knew exactly what I wanted to express. The hard part was to be brief and condensed it all in so few syllables, but I'm happy with the result. Here's the prompt image and my first haiku

Pompt image

haiku.png

[Photo by @marcoriccardi]

It's autumn again

loneliness runs to the end,

with so much patience.

I highly recommend you to participate in this contest and stay tuned to the posts of @bananafish I know I'm gonna keep on participating on these contest. Domo arigatou gozaimasu.

Haiku written by @cristiancaicedo


Other posts that may interest you:

The Wizard of Oz (Movie): this classic film turns 80 years!
Rubber Soul: el álbum más subestimado de The Beatles.
Eduardo Sánchez Rugeles y el libre ejercicio del amor en Venezuela
Unicorn store (Película): ¿dónde está la magia de esta película?
Mis escritores favoritos: criterios de selección
Triste desatino (Poema Original): el peso de la indecisión

Sort:  

This is amazing! Am falling for it already.

How do you get inspiration to create a short and concised poem? What inspires you?

I had love to learn?

Well, in this case is a contest, so they pic the image and then I write the haiku according to what the image inspires me. The main idea came to me right away but it was hard to make it shorter. Glad you like it. To learn you have to do it. Go for it. Pick any image you like and write whatever comes to your mind. Eventually, it would be easier finding the right words with no effort. Thanks for your comment.

Thank you for your kind response.

Me gusta ese corre-paciencia, de entrada parecen opuestos y, sin embargo, lo entiendo como la persistencia de la soledad cuando llega. Excelente.

Exactamente. Veo que me comprendió mejor que yo a usted en un principio. Gracias por su valoración. Saludos.

Welcome to Mizu No Oto!
I like your haiku, I think it meets many of the poetical requirements: kigo, kireji, sabi, mono no aware and karumi too, because the lexicon is plain and common

Thank you! I tried to accomplish as many requirements as I could and I gotta say it was hard but fun at the same time. Thanks for your comments and for this initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41