An Original Haiku: Kindness

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the Hello Hello Group Activity - 12

The group activitiy for the week is kindness, so let me kick off with a banner celebrating the theme for the week. Enjoy #HHG.


ACTIVITY 12

Task twelve is kindness!
Difficult to give away;
It's always returned!


I love steemit - HHG12.jpg

Source


An Original Haiku - All Rights Reserved

What is a Haiku?
Haikus are a Japanese traditional poetry form which uses 17 morae to tell a story. In English the accepted format is 17 syllables in a 5-7-5 line structure.

Why are Haikus an art form ?
The challenge is to express your thoughts with with a minimum of words, similarly to Earnest Hemingway's famous six word sentence.

Learn more about Haikus - here!


Dust Rule:

I’ve changed my voting habits to take the dust threshold into consideration. All post and comment below 0,003SBD gets reduced to 0,000 SBD. I will not up-vote comments or posts where the potential exist for it to exceed this threshold; as it would count as a wasted vote; since my own vote is below this threshold.

I’ve been following the post of @thedarkhorse as the reason for my decision.
Here is a post by - explaining the issue.


Source: Tenor Gifs

Sort:  

Thanks @rlt47, for leaving us a message in each haiku, here we are all going to share our best ways to show kindness.
I copy you in the group of # hhg12

Thank-you @rvag5, you're welcome! We shall do this :))

You are right @rlt47, giving is difficult but the return is always good...great lines and impressed again. Thanks for this amazing haiku! Stay blessed!

Ah ha! @shanu... you see, I write haikus, but you show genuine KINDNESS through your words in comments, we all have our talents...Thank-you!

Thank you @rlt47, I’m glad you liked those lines.😊

I loved them @shanu, simply loved them! ;)

Hi @rlt47, Greetings from #HHG12! Thank you for making this awesome Haiku and Graphic... really beautiful, and here's my tip! for this great work. You are right, kindness begets kindness in every way that we do it. Always be kind and it will kindly returned to us. Any act of kindness is never wasted :)

@ainie.kashif, you're welcome! I'm glad you are enjoying my contribution. I will always do my very best for the group. I appreciate the kind token of of your appreciation. :)

Hi @rlt47! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @ainie.kashif!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

you are very creative oh @rlt47 my master haiku.
I am always excited when reading your work.

Oh wow @poocut, those are very beautiful words which makes my creativity pale in the back ground. I am overwhelmed by you kind words. I trust I will always be able to delight you and the group with quality presentations. ; )

Yes! the banner says right Kindness is a big thing . a war can spread blood and jealousy whether the kindness spread love and affection. Kindness plays a big role to introduce us as a human. Otherwise there will be no difference between a violent wild animal and us.

@aaarif, you are very correct - As humans we decide how we react to adversity and adverse situations. It's a great thing when we decide to act with kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71