Haejin Loves His FanssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #haejin6 years ago (edited)

iv.png
ov.png

That is right, look at how all of you vote for him and yet his outgoing votes go to himself over half of the time. Nearly 60% of his votes are for his own content, meaning that @haejin does very little for the steemit community.


if.png
of.png

Now lets look at this:
@dan flagged haejin, like one of the creators of steem...
but most of haejin's flags are going to @littleboy, a person that has provided many instances of positive contribution to this community. And what makes me happy (and kinda sad that it isn't higher) is my account holding a sliver of his downvotes.


Haejin is providing nothing positive to the community, he is a very very greedy man and just look at those upvote rates. 16540 of his voters, altogether, make up 10% of his profits. He accounts for approximately 36% of his own profits and ranchoralexo accounts for another approximately 35%.

2 people supply over 71% of his income meaning you can say that his 29% of his income comes from 16588 people... You know what, if haejin stopped self voting and ranchoralexo stopped voting him then nobody would have a problem with the amount that haejin is making.

So @haejin and @ranchoralexo, here is our proposal:

Stop upvoting yourself/haejin and then let haejin gain his profits purely from his 16588 other supporters...

You know its bad when 2 people provide 71% and 16588 supply 29%... like abuse type things.

Either way I know you won't see this @haejin, nor will you care because, well there is a redacted insult here. So maybe some of you that support haejin can realize why we have a problem with him.

These charts were supplied by http://www.steemreports.com



Delegate to me to fight @haejin with this link: 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP

Or copy this link and change to any amount you want. Do not get rid of all of your SP.
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=haejinsucks&vesting_shares=50 SP

You can also support my fight against haejin by upvoting me. My first couple posts were 50/50 but that was a mistake and from now on I am 100% powerup. Help me help you all!

Sort:  

I am neither for nor against haejin, but its really hard to take what you say seriously with an abundance of ad hominem shit thrown in.

It seems like you are against people investing in themselves with their own steem power?

Im not really familiar with how it all works or whether it is good or bad.. tbh just sayin that providing an argument with clear premises that follow whatever conclusion can be more persuasive maybe. I dont feel I learned anything about your position or the problem at large from reading this beyond: Using votes on yourself is bad. Haejin votes for himself. Therefore Haejin is bad.

I don't care if he upvoted himself with small amounts but if he gets away with this then what is stopping people like @themarkymark to use buildawhale to upvote himself at $1000 SBD each post? Or Jerrybanfield (or whatever) or lukestokes... If every whale did this then there would be no reward pool and that is what you don't get

Ok I did get something there: If all whales voted for themselves there would be no reward pool!

I now have an idea of the problem, but still know nothing about it or what makes it wrong/bad. Maybe explain why it is wrong/bad/harmful and maybe provide the more ideal scenario or an example of a whale doing what you think is a healthy/good/beneficial thing. You cant question beg.

I honestly am curious.

edit: Think I replied to the wrong dude

So steem runs off of a publicly shared reward pool,
The value of an upvote is proportional to the value of the reward pool. So if the reward pool is drained, an upvote is worth less, if it is filled it is worth more. If all of the whales upvoted themselves at 100% 10 times a day (like haejin) then the reward pool would drain super fast and wouldn't be able to sustain the community.

This yes! tbh I think I knew what you were saying in your post, but wanted there to be some actual substance of your argument somewhere here.

From my very basic understanding of Steemit, it seems like the incentives for content creation and/or voting may be out of whack or promoting the wrong types of behavior. If there is money to be made you can safely assume people will game the system by any means.

Its moot to blame the actors in a system if they are using steemit within its Terms of Use or whatever boundaries or rules are set; it is either working as intended or it is flawed and promoting behavior detrimental the the whole. EDIT: there could be alternatives such as the system isnt mature enough yet to reach a balance or some shit like that maybe - im just trying to promote meaningful discourse, no hate

Just my 2 sats

So something I want to see implemented is a non-linear reward system where the higher the rewards on the post, the more someone would need to invest to increase the reward by a set amount (though no witness would go with this) so basically if you post was at $1 value then someone with 10,000SP could upvote at 100% and increase it by $1 but if your post was at $100 then it would need someone with say 100,000 or something like that to increase the rewards by $1. This would remove the issue of such blatant abuse being perpetrated so easily

That could be good. I hope it all works itself out! Steemit is a pretty cool idea.

Thanks for staying civil with me, I have learned a bit about how Steemit and everything works from this.

I don't think any whales, or witnesses, would adopt this though. Otherwise it is a really good solution.

I apologize if I have been condescending at all. I am just a little frustrated watching people do things that actively tear apart the community and the people that can stop it don't do anything. Thank you for keeping it civil on your end.

This post has received a 1.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @opticcncfan.

Thank you @opticcncfan for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.81% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Haejin earnt his steempower so can vote as he wishes. Yes he could vote for more in the community I agree but that's none of our business. Even though I don't agree with your perspective totally I've upvoted you as this is a great post for the debate and a way more positive contribution than the cheap comments and aggressive flagging. Good stuff. Now, can you run the same analysis on Bernie Sanders (and maybe a few of his multiple bots) please so that this post has a valid comparison?
PS are your tags really appropriate or needed for the success of your post?

He actually bought most of it... just saying

And no, upvoting like that... if every whale upvoted themselves like haejin then the reward pool would be empty. And yeah I can run it on Bernie but you may not like the outcome, or I might not

After edit:
So while the tags may be crude, they aren't exactly lying. Many people have brought up evidence for his greediness and the ineffectiveness of his TA skills, hence fraud and greedy. The bernie stuff came back and although it isnt the same as this one, I am honestly not in the mood to go through the BS of posting it the same way as the first one. Tomorrow I will post a true side by side comparison that goes more in depth on certain topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97