Who am I , why am i joining the steemit community ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #h17 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful Steemit Community my name is Dwehji , i currently reside in the United Arab Emirates and here is my story…
I was born and raised in Dubai, originally from war torn syria.
I graduated university with a Finance degree major this year, i have gotten multiple offers from different investment banks , but then i sat down with myself and though is this what i really want to do ? Do i really want to hand over my life over to a bunch of corporate Fv*cks that will tell me what and how to live my life ?
I made up my mind , and for now i am not , i will be joining this community and see how it goes !
Enough with the lame stuff let’s get down to business…
IMG_1770.jpg
Yep i the guy with a shlong rubbing on my neck irrelevant photo i know i thought its pretty cool !

I have been following Crypto for quite a while now and what really caught my attention among all is Steemit , it seems very promising, a self -sustaining community that can outgrow every single Social Media/ Online advertisement companies out there.

Dubai is the land of the rich , but is not for everyone , it certainly isn’t for me . Growing up here i saw it go from a desert into the city of dreams. By now i am sure most people that didn’t know such place existed in the middle east now know about due to the large money they are dumping here to make it look as attractive and lucrative to the people of earth as possible. They have always wanted to be the best , they built the tallest building in the world in less then 5 years.
Before
image02a_typical construction.jpg
and After..
BurjKhalifa-02982_new_tcm186-85702.jpg

They LITERALLY cut through the structure of a city to create a water canal so boats can commute from one end of the city to the other.
661751819.jpg

I can go on and on but i will keep this short , basically i want steemit to help me document my life as an adventurer that aims to leave everything behind and travel the world in search making new friends, meeting interesting people , and not sitting behind a desk waiting for it to hit 5 so i can go home eat sleep repeat.

I have accumulated a small fortune from starting an online business that i will invest all in steemit . I hope you enjoy this post as much as i enjoyed writing it !

Follow me for more interesting posts !

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome! You will do amazing here. Looking forward to your next post :)

Thankyou emely ! Appreciating the support ! <3

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

I couldn't read your whole post because I was to busy LMAO at this piece of humor: "Yep i the guy with a shlong rubbing on my neck irrelevant photo i know i thought its pretty cool" #classic LOL

heheh thanks pitaaa

Welcome to Steemit @dwehji :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello Dwehji , welcome!

Great story, Dwehji! I do wonder what will you post next. This post was tremendously colorful, to say the least. All best,
Jean

Thankyou Jean appreciate it !

Welcome to wonderful platform :D kindly follow me back please :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44