Wheel Gun FunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #guns7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0793.JPG

Today I decided I would take another break from posting about my trip and share something out of my collection. When I first got into guns I knew I wanted a revolver. The only problem is there is just so many to choose from.

IMG_0797.JPG

The one thing I knew was I really like them with a 4" barrel. I decided eventually that I wanted a 357 magnum. This is a very powerful round. The nice thing is you can also fire the less powerful, and cheaper, 38 special.

IMG_0795.JPG

The last thing was what make and model. I was looking at some used guns one day and came across this beauty. It's a Smith and Wesson 65-5 and I ended up getting one he'll of a deal because they had it miss labeled as a different model. This is the first of my wheel guns and certainly my favorite.

IMG_0796.JPG

Anyone else like old revolvers?

Also if anyone hasn't seen @tyedyefirepower yet check it out and it may show you some love.

IMG_0623.PNG

Sort:  

Nice Smith & Wesson revolver you have there. I don't have any revolvers in my collection but they would be nice to have. I have thought about the 44 mag since it can be fired from a revolver or lever actions.

Thanks. And also cconsidered a lever action at some point.

Great choice! I bought a S&W .44 Magnum and then bought a Henry Big Boy with a brass receiver in .44 Mag just for that same reason! Of course, Henry also makes rifles chambered for the .357 also too so that could be an option as well. I love my Henry rifles, pretty cool guns, especially the Golden Boy .22 rifles! Smoothest lever action ever!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Congratulations @armshippie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @armshippie to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thats a great looking revolver, I love Smith & Wesson's, especially the older ones. Great find!

Thanks it might be my favorite.

Nice informative post. but afraid about gun...

You shouldn't be afraid is just a tool. A hammer can be just as scary depending on who's behind it.

Thanks my dear...

I had done my part of upvoting and following you now its ur turn to return back the favour upvote and follow me back

https://steemit.com/lewishamilton/@b-vamsi99/lewis-hamilton-wins-fourth-world-title-at-mexican-grand-prix

Thank your for stopping by and checking out my post. However leaving comments like this Is not what steemit is about. Other users may see this as spam and I've seen them get down voted. If you leave a real comment chances are I'll check our your page anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41