Devil Gundam: Trimming the Toe [Leg Modification - Part 127]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will continue trimming the toe using simple guidelines. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Trimming the Toe


First I make a few guidelines so I know how much I'm going to trim later.


Using these 2 diagonal lines I can find the midway from the front to the back of the toe. Then I make 2 more guidelines which will guide the width of the trimming.


Then slowly I trim the edge using file which was bigger than the guideline but still smaller than the actual toe I've done (left side).

Next, using manual hand drill I can remove most of the plastic then I clean up the rest of it.



Since I trim too much I had to fix it using scrap pla plate. I jus leave this overnight to cure before cleaning it up and redo the trimming.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97