Devil Gundam: Toes Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 124]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will prep the toes then cement the new front part of the thigh in place. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Toes Prep Work

Since the inner frames aren't perfectly fit with the toes I have to fill the gaps in between them. So I cement scraps pla plates on top using thin cement.

Cementing Process

I've made several copies of the front part for the thigh and cement them in place using regular cement and thin cement.

As usual the thin cement kind of level the regular cement on the surface a little and hold the position of the pla plates in no time.

Adjustment

To make sure the thigh is perfectly fit with the knee I'm going to hold the thigh with several clips.

And connect the thigh with the knee while making sure there is no cement in the joints. Then I just leave them overnight to cure properly.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93