Devil Gundam: Second Batch of Toes Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 134]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will prep the second batch of toes. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Toes Prep Work Flow


First, I made all the guidelines then scribe them using scribing pen. Then drill a hole big enough to remove most of the plastic.


Then trim off the front section using hobby knife. This part doesn't have to be super clean since I only want to remove most of it for now.


Next, using file and hobby knife clean the rest of the toes keeping close to the guidelines.


Then with more precision and control keep filing closer to the guidelines. With this step I recommend you to go slower than the previous steps. Knife skill will be important on this step but you can always patch things up later.


Rinse and repeat the last step until all the guidelines are gone. I didn't make any mistake on this batch as I took my time cleaning it up which isn't like the first batch I did.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76