Devil Gundam: Progress on Toes Inner Frame [Leg Modification - Part 118]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will continue making the inner frame for the toes. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Inner Frame Progress

This is the progress on inner frame prototype and so far I'm pretty pleased with the articulation.

Gunpla Runer Hack

Rather than buying pla rods for the articulation I just use the runer from both Neue Ziel and Devil Gundam. However getting these runers align turn out to be a bit of a challenge.

Progress on Toe's Articulation

I think I will this gunpla runer for the articulation but I'm going to need one more which will connect the toes and the bottom foot.

This last one should also give the toes sideways motion. I'm not sure if you can buy this kind of pre made articulations but using gunpla runer sure if more fun and challenging.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.
Sort:  

Hello, nice details.
Do you plan on adding more mechanical details to the inner frames are you finalize the design?

Also, for your 2-runner mechanism, are you planning to rotate the next segment vertically around the green runner of the T and then also radially around the yellow runner? does that mean the yellow runner will fit into a hole on the toe and the other end fixed to the base of the feet?

Thanks!

I'm just testing my idea on this one. I think it's better to use a 'T' shaped runer then attach a vertical runer to it which will detachable to the base of the foot later.

So one will connect to the inner frame and the other one will connect to the base of the foot as you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36