Devil Gundam: Inner Frame Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 112]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will finish the second batch of inner frame copies. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Prepping the Pla Plates

Now I will start prepping these pla plates and turn it into an inner frame for each toe. As always I start with marking the center with scribing pen. Then drill with the smallest drill bit I have.

Finishing the Prep Work

I'm only going to drill holes on half of the pla plates. Because this will make things easier when I cement the second pla plate.

If I drill on both pla plates I might misalign some of them and fixing it will take some time.

I also prep the edges and surface with file and sanding stick.

Inner Frames Ready to Go

You might notice that some of the holes are quite close to the edges of the pla plate.
<br. But later when I cement the second pla plate it should give them some more strength.

Later if some of them looks like they might break I will adjust the edges using scrap pla plates and some thin cement.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.
Sort:  

Congratulations @devytan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37