Devil Gundam: Extending Piston Casing [Leg Modification - Part 86]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will do a quick test fit then start making a connector for the piston casing. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Progress Test Fit

So far the details are looking good and mechanism works very well. Also, I don't think any adjustment is necessary right now.

Rehsaping Pla Plate

First, I want to trim the edges a little bit to break that square shape pla plate. Drill a hole on the middle of the pla plate and give the pla plate 2 more edges close to the top.

Trimming and Adjusting Pla Plate

Then, I reshape this pla plate so it will be able to hold the piston casing in place. This size should be okay relative to the piston casing. Not too small and not too big.

Progress Test Fit

Next, I want to test fit the piston casing with its new articulation made from simple pla plate and pla rod.

With this simple mechanism the piston casing should be able to rotate easily. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow, I will make copy this design and check to see if I need to make any adjustments. Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65