Devil Gundam: Bottom Leg Modification [Leg Modification - Part 90]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will finish the connector then trim the bottom leg to fit the connector. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Trimming the Bottom Leg

I will trim the bottom leg again to fit in the connector. Same steps I used as yesterday.

Finishing the Connector

I want to chamfer the connector a little bit just to break that monotonous flat surface. Then add a little pla plate in between so detail it a little bit.

Progress Test Fit

Here is progress test with of the new leg mechanism. All I have to do is cement the piston casing to the connector.

Then cement that piston casing with its connector to the bottom leg. Also cement the from part of the knee to the bottom leg and the new leg articulation should be complete.

I will adjust as I go completing the articulation. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow, I cement the piston casing to its connector and do a quick test fit while letting the cement cure. Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29