My entry for "A TALE OF GRATITUDE - LIFE EXPERIENCE CONTEST-10 SBD PRIZE POOL" by @cherylsonty

Good day everyone here, my dear sweet and grateful family and friends. I am so blessed to have come across this contest because, each participants will be able to share their grateful hearts and everyone will be blessed through this contest. All readers will be able to know how God worked in everyone's life through their entries. First of all, I would like to congratulate @cherylsonty for authoring this contest, thank you and congratulations. And again our ever supportive and generous papa bear, @paradise-found, the founder of gratefulvibes family and the attitude of gratitude community challenge.

To start with I thought of compiling my gratefulvibes posts here because it is the very essence of this contest. Since I joined the gratefulvibes discord channel, I've encouraged to be more grateful and thankful to God, big or small things, I praise and thank God for this because by His grace, I thank Him every single day. I may not post every day about it but I thank God every day.

https://steemit.com/steemitmademedo/@shirleynpenalosa/this-is-my-entry-to-look-what-steemit-made-me-do-a-contest-authored-by-mermaidvampire

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-14

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-grateful-for-my-42nd-birthday

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-grateful-for-the-rewards-and-gifts-from-wilx-majes-christian-trail-and

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-grateful-for-sir-jbn

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-grateful-for-bayanihan

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-grateful-for-my-first-ever-granddaughter

These links are just some of the grateful posts I've made in the past, I couldn't even get back to the ones that are older, like the posts I made about how grateful I am for papa bear for his big bear heart because of his generosity in helping me and my family when Carleign was hospitalized last December 2017. I also made a post of how grateful I am to @bloghound, my steemit mentor online and offline, she was the one who invited me here. And yes, I have made several posts too about how thankful I am for this platform because of the monetary rewards.

And perhaps, the most recent blessing I got from God above is my present job. I am so thankful to God for blessing me with this work. I never thought I will be hired because of my age. I just tried applying it a few years ago. I have also been praying for this for quite some time ago. I asked God to put me back into government office. Yes for security reason because my children are both growing and both are going to study. So just to give you a short testimony, I asked my classmate who works there and he suggested me to visit their website which I did. I saw a lot of vacancies there and I found 2 positions wherein I am both qualified. I checked on the requirements and I saw how hard it was. Right there and then I was already discouraged not to give my application because it was costly. I need to secure clearances (Sandiganbayan, Ombusdman, Civil Service, and NBI) and all have minimal fee in securing them. And I need to secure 2 each because I was applying for 2 positions. My tatay (father) was stil alive back then. So that's it. I was able to complete the requirements and send it to their head office in Manila. I prayed so hard to God asking Him to give it to me in spite of my age. ( I was already on my 40s when I applied). It was a long wait actually until my tatay died June 28, 2016. I received a text message for exam. I thank God because I was considered. I went to take the exam it was a 2 part exam, computer and written, on a separate date. I was having a difficulty in filing for my leave back then because I don't want to lie yet I also do not want my previous employer to know about my application. I thank God because whenever I file for leave in order to attend the exam and interview, coincidence, my mother has to attend meeting so that's always the reason I tell them not to attend exam and or interview. I keep on telling God to give me this position, and I even asked Him to give me the one with a higher salary grade (hahahaha) But God told me this is for you, you have to start from the bottom and you will see how you are going to undergo promotion. Praise God and I am claiming that. To cut the story short, I was hired. I received a text from POEA HRD, I was so hysterical I couldn't contain my excitement that I hurriedly replied I haven't even finished replying to their text. I received their call, I need to go out from my desk because I was still in the office (previous) that time, I do not want my office mate to hear our conversation. I immediately filed my resignation because I need to report to POEA-RCL, asap. It was so fast, so sudden and I really thank God for answering one of my long time prayers, to work in a government office with a permanent position.

I cried and cried to God thanking Him for His grace, His goodness and His faithfulness. Before even reporting to my new work, my nanay (mother) suffered mild stroke. I was crushed and I was so low. I questioned God about it and He was silent. Then I was convicted to give Him thanks still. So I went to work in the morning and I look after my nanay in the evening. It was a very tiring experience and now looking back, I saw how God sustained me both physically and financially, and yes spiritually.

My nanay's recovery is amazing, she can move her leg and hand (left) now and can even sit by herself. She can make several steps with a guide beside her. She's still undergoing her therapy (P500 per day) It is very draining physically and financially but I saw how God sustained us, He is indeed our great provider. He touched many people's heart and some of my good friends gave us financial help (hindi na sila nagpabayad) They did not even want us to pay them back their money, they said they just wanted to help. I was crying again because we only paid half of the bill when she was discharged. Our allotment was cut suddenly and I still need to pay my daughter's tuition but again praise God because He touched people's heart. I was able to pay and my daughter was able to take her final exams. Up to this writing I cannot contain the goodness of God. He used every circumstance for me to be able to connect with Him, He is developing my faith, my trust in Him. Whenever I doubt I pray. And now I will be going to Manila tonight for my training and God is the one who make all things beautiful in His time. I have yet to receive my retirement and my salary and I know God will help me pay our debts. God is good and He never fail. He is true to His promises. God bless each one and thank you for this contest.

To God be all the glory, honor, praise and thanksgiving. Hallelujah. :-)

920 words

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of April 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Nice
I like you

Select me miss

thank you for dropping by :-)

nag paspas talaga ni Master

paspasam meten a master md hahahaha

Wow, i thank God ma'am for your new job and your daughter, she's so beautiful.

God is everly faithful and he will keep seeing you through. Much love

thank you so much mam, just got home this morning (2:30am) and I will be going back to Manila 2mro after lunch still have 4 more days to finish the training mam :-) God bless po :-)

Prayers for your mom!

thank you so much, @vegasgambler God bless :-)

God bless you, sis. Give nanay a hug for me <3

thank you sis and God bless you and your wonderful family <3

good story to read...God bless sis

thank you and God bless you more sis <3

Good luck sa training madam. God is good! God bless you more!

thank you sir and God bless you more na more, sir :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43