You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDEAS: Speeding Up NEWBIES To #steemitisbeautiful And Strengthening Our Existing Steemit Community With "Steemit's Beauty"!

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Huh, man! It took me a few hours to read fully and understand your message (thanks Google translator).
I absolutely agree with you that beginners, people first came to Steemit a bit hard to understand everything. You seem to find yourself in another world and you don't quite understand its rules of the game. The white paper and the FAQ does not give answers to all the questions. And it's just great to have someone willing to help and support you at the start.
I started active use Steemit a little over a month ago, in the period of the experiment with dawnvoting, then came HF18 and it confused me even more. It was hard and I'm just happy that those who come after me will not have to go through this.
Beginners usually have tons of questions, and I am very grateful to the people who helped me find the answers @penguinpablo, @merej99, @steevc. So @surpassinggoogle, if you want to help others, I am willing to help you than I can.
P.S. who is @cheetah?

Sort:  

It is touching Erika, the effort you had to put to read my post. Seriously, I am grateful and you just exactly expressed your experience. Thank you. You are teaching a lot by doing this thank you. i will just keep this comment short, so that it is easier for you to read

@lovejoy when you read this comment by Erika, it will give you a clearer picture of my post. It will surprise you to know that people spend months fight or talking to @cheetah. In the past when @cheetah used to downvote, steemians use to talk to it nonstop and even angry tones. Just explaining what @cheetah is and giving steemians short playful tips on how to instantly enhance their posts, would have saved these steemians a ton of energy and given them so much instant relief. For a little playful test run, @lovejoy can you please tell @erikaflynn who @cheetah is?

I hear this frequently, about people being confused by @cheetah. I'm not sure why exactly though. One click on @cheetah, and you're immediately on the @cheetah blog page where it says: "I am a robot that automatically finds similar content. Check the website linked to on my blog to learn more about me!" one more click and you're at the Cheetah Bot Explained post, where you can learn everything you ever wanted to know.

Regardless, helping new users, and explaining things to them is a hugely important part of growing Steemit. You and others are doing a great thing by offering this kind of support. You just gave me another idea! I will post about it, but it will have to be tomorrow. I'm off to work now. Keep doing your thing!

PS, I just looked at your blog @erikaflynn. Followed! :)

Thank you for all you effort reading. Thank you! i will do a follow up post that will be really short. Everyone has recommended but i am still glad that this post was read as i will now help steemians understand the follow-up post better. Thank you alot! Enjoy work! You are baffled about cheetah but that is just a simple familiar example. There are many other cases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63