You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDEAS: Speeding Up NEWBIES To #steemitisbeautiful And Strengthening Our Existing Steemit Community With "Steemit's Beauty"!

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

The first idea seems very convincing to me. I mean very very very convincing!
The idea of a focus on developing country.

While, I am also from a developing country, Nepal, I think considering developing coutries for the market startegy is a better idea. According to statistics of 2016, only 17.2% of total population of our country has access to the internet.

People in some countries don't have data and when they eventually save enough to get some data, they have to climb trees to get 3G!

This is what many people from our country are facing. Even though I have a very good internet connection, there are not many like me. There can be a huge market of steemit in the countries like ours. It's also very easy to get a regular internet user to steemit, but they should be provided knowledge about blockchain. Even from that 17.2% many are noobs in the field of IT and very few knows about this technology.
I think the idea of blockchain should be known and understood by everyone in order for this plateform to grow.

Sort:  
This is a very special comment with statistics that are valuable. The stats for Indonesia can be said to be alarming but their many countries with even worse statistics. Many nations don't have constant electricity let alone data. Bottomline, like you have pointed is, there is a huge market of untapped creativity in developing country who are in constant search for an enabling environment and this where steemit can come in!

You have said it all and more! This is what my tiny idea wants to accomplish and it will be all community driven and fun. Regardless, it is something that will start. I am glad you really read this post and you know, i totally know about an internet user in developing countries. i am one of them too. We will talk more. I will write a follow up post and it will be really short but you already get my gist. Thank you for support and for being you!

wow! great to know you are also from a developing country, @surpassinggoogle !
you really have a great vision, I wish you and the community all the success it can get :)

I completely agree and can't wait to shake all of yall's hands!

Very insightful @deepapoudel! Yes, access issues in developing countries are huge. Perhaps there are ways in which access to the steem blockchain itself can begin to address this... If Steem can help increase access, that's a huge #growth-idea, if someone has the ability to see it through. Steem can make a huge impact in developing countries. I believe the 2017 Steem Growth Plan touched on this and it was explored in the comments as well. I would LOVE to see more growth-ideas originating from those in developing countries. I think there are huge opportunities!

I agree @lovejoy! Yes, there are many ways steem can help increase access in these areas, we just need plans and efforts. Opportunities are huge, we just need visions to see through them and efforts and strategies to really achieve them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65