An Up & Coming Steemian-Introducing @silentdiscourse

This new Steemian who goes by the name @silentdiscourse has a great personality and is a great addition to the Steemit family

His introduction post is absolutely hilarious. You can read it here


EE549DBD-FCE0-46B7-AE0E-2F954EDFD76A.jpeg

This is @silentdiscourse ‘s dog named diesel and this is what @silentdiscourse says about him on his post

Unlike like most pets, Diesel is proficient in 7 different languages, has his Bachelors degree in bagpiping and is directly responsible for any speeling and grammatical, errors, on my part.

(Disclaimer- any and all disputes regarding aforementioned vernacular are to be directed to the editor-in-chief. Healthy reminder - You'll be arguing with a dog.)

Bahahaha rofl

if you enjoy a bit of comedy then you really should get to know this guy - and diesel too of course.*


Here is a photo of @silentdiscourse

4DA345AB-1F9B-416F-A916-B53D59F18D53.jpeg


So I would like to extend a warm welcome to you @silentdiscourse, I’m sure you are going to do very well indeed on Steemit due to your funny quips and remarks and if you ever need any help or knowledge, be sure to reach out to us at the @greetersguild

You can read a quick introduction about us here


Here’s a few tips for you @silentdiscourse

• Always tag your posts with #newbieresteemday and #greetersguild

doing so will bring your post to the attention of both of those groups and you may get a resteem and some upvotes out of them and their followers if they think it’s a quality post

• Enter some competitions

This will help you earn. Especially the competitions where you win shares in #steembasicincome. Go check them out to find out what it’s all about
Also enter some writing competitions as I’m sure you will do well in those

• Follow us at @greetersguild as we have plans in the future to help you earn

• And keep writing more great posts
Im sure your writing style will gain you a lot of followers


So welcome to the Steemit community and remember we are always here to help and answer any questions


Well done @silentdiscourse

C14BE016-8F99-4EAD-B6D6-209CF4EA9456.jpeg
The End

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @greetersguild.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Great job guys! Love to see this group get going! I think it won't take too much time before you have 100 Greeters making a difference in the newbies lives... I know we will all manage to work together at #newbieresteemday too... You will be more targeted, but we both have the same mission! (building and strengthening the system where its most important!

Great job and I'm happy to support you! :)

I love your logo too!!!

Wow! This is awesome guys, you really do know how to make a guy feel special :D
tear.gif

What you guys are doing is great and you have the appreciation of not only myself, but also of those who are yet to come.

As for Deezy, I think all the attention has gone to his head... I saw him tweezing his brows earlier and he just signed up for a new gym membership.

Welcome to Steemit @silentdiscourse. From checking out your intro and looking at your other post, you will do great here. Sasquatch hunting sounds pretty epic, very good use of the gif at the end of your post as well lol As part of being a Greeter Volunteer, I have written a post today that explains how I will help do my part for @greetersguild. I have made a list of a few contest with the goal to help newbies engage with other users, hopefully win a little something that could really help with a power up and this is a way to have fun while doing so. Keep up with the great work. I'll be on the lookout for some more sasquatch hunting stories!

You know, these Canadian Sasquatch are extremely intelligent and athletic... But they spook easily.
You just gave me a great idea on a post in fact... "The Dos and Don'ts Of Sasquatch Reconnaissance"

Thanks for the tips and I'll definitely be entering more contests to maximize my exposure, hone my skills and eventually get ridiculously fat from eating expensive caviar and endangered animals from all the money I'll be making!!!

anorexia.jpg

Welcome to Steemit my friend! If you need any help at all learning the platform or figuring out things, please do not hesitate to reach out to myself, @markkennard or the @greetersguild . We are more than happy to help you on your journey!

By the way, feel free to join in to a contest I have sponsored, you can find it in my library of posts. I am also going to refer you to a great post that will show you different events to enter where you can gain crazy exposure. I hope this is helpful!

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@magicalmoonlight/introducing-the-first-magical-monday-newbie-resteem-day

Thanks @terminallyill!

You'll be glad to know I already entered your Lucky 7 Lotto contest and I'll definitely be keeping my ear to the ground for any other cool concepts you create. Looking very forward to growing with the community.

Excellent selection and glad to welcome you too @greetersguild!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to Steemit greetersguild. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome to steemit @greetersguild. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi there! welcome to steemit. Glad you could make it here. Looking forward to reading your post.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and nice dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99