WHADDUP STEEMIES!!! Introduction Post - DO I KNOW DE WAE?

Greetings and salutations friends. Today is my birth into the Steemit community!!!

camping (2).jpg
Picture taken near my home in Southern Alberta on a Sasquatch hunting expedition

As it is with most births and for the sake of posterity, I'm going to try and limit my kicking and screaming to a minimum. That being said, I fully intend to become a loud voice within the community and look forward to the exchange of ideas, values and pursuits with the rest of you as well.

I've been active on all sorts of forums in the past, so I suppose it might be difficult for me to define the style of content I'll be posting... I suppose through trial and error, I'll figure out what works and what doesn't. For example, one day I might write an article about my views on simulated reality (I actually wrote one earlier today, feel free to throw some upvotes on it :P) and the next day I might do an article on pairing beer with different types of dog food. I'm a firm believer that diversity is the zest of life.

Speaking of dogs, let me introduce my Editor-in-chief, Diesel.

Diesel, hot on the trail of the elusive Southern Alberta Sasquatch
Unlike like most pets, Diesel is proficient in 7 different languages, has his Bachelors degree in bagpiping and is directly responsible for any speeling and grammatical, errors, on my part.

(Disclaimer- any and all disputes regarding aforementioned vernacular are to be directed to the editor-in-chief. Healthy reminder - You'll be arguing with a dog.)

Good Boy Deezy!

 
 
 
 
     
I'm excited to see what's over the horizon for us here, hopefully the start of a new beginning. It's been my pleasure getting acquainted with you all and please feel free to drop any cool suggestions/content ideas you'd like to see from my four legged amigo and I in the comments. We're both morbidly lazy and creatively destitute... ;)
 
 

sasquatch.gif

Patience is a virtue I just can't wait to achieve

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks petko! Still in the learning process of how it all works but appreciate your welcome.


Welcome to Steemit @silentdiscourse!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Awwww snap.. You just got yourself a new follower! Thanks for the support Mr. Crypto

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

You think this Canadian would miss the chance for a good party..?!?

BEAM ME UP SCOTTY!

You just planted 0.03 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 5640.52 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20712.87
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

btw, I LOVE Deezy :)

Hi silentdiscourse welcome to the Steemit community. We are here to help people learn and grow and get more exposure. If you need any help, just ask. I think this post is great and your personality will be a great addition to Steemit

That's awesome and thank you. I'm having a great time on here

carlton.gif

Welcome @silentdiscourse I saw your post on @greetersguild . What caliber of weapon do you take on that hunt? I found out of Steemit when a fellow Steemit member @bluerocktalk (Connie Willis -Guest Host) talked about it on Coast to Coast AM. Being a Sasquatch guy you have to have listened to late night national/international paranormal radio? Funny stuff, welcome aboard, best of luck, if you ever have questions use everyone and everything as a resource this place is a great community! Good luck and enjoy your first week on the platform!

I'm a bit of a purist when it comes to hunting Sasquatch. The atlatl is my main weapon of choice, although my Kung Fu is also quite powerful. ;)

While I have done some research about Gigantopithicus Blacki, I can't say I'm familiar with paranormal radio... I'll have to check it out for sure.

Thanks again for the support

Welcome to Steemit @silentdiscourse. LOVED your introduction. Looking forward to your posting. Listen to @lynncoyle1 she's fantastic.

Thank you :) I'm looking forward to getting some fun articles out there.

And @lynncoyle1 has been a great help for sure.

Hey there @silentdiscourse, it's good to see you're settling in nicely. As well as your own articles, remember the importance of commenting on others as well. When you're new, I'd venture to guess it's better to spend more time commenting than it is writing your own stuff...although do that to ;) And even when you're a wee bit older like I am (no age cracks here anyone!), commenting is still very important. I'm actually working on a post now about the importance of commenting...stay tuned ...

That makes sense and to be honest, I'm a bit worn out from writing articles, lol.

Now that my voting power is back up to 100% I'm gonna take your advice and meet some new peeps :)

Thanks again @lynncoyle1, you're a gem :)

Thanks buddy...get on out there! :)

Thank you so so much @tryskele!! That is so kind of you to say!

I'm happy to help wherever and whenever I can ;)

You are most welcome :) Hey!! I resemble that age crack remark LOL

haha just remember, with age comes wisdom ;) or at least that's what I'm told!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34