Attitude of gratitude!

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

An important lesson...

I have tried to write about nice things and not complain too much about the various issues here on steemit, but its pretty hard sometimes. Anyway I had problems after "Hardfork 20" my "burn rate" of these "resource credits" was a bit too high, (if you know me I like to chitchat and write comments on the posts of my steemit-friends, this habit did not work very well after HF20)...

I briefly complained about this to my steemit-friend @eaglespirit, who I hold in high regards both as a compassionate person, psychic-healer and great content-creator, and she just delegates a bunch of SP's to me no strings attached!!!


Image source: Fingon rescues Maedhros by rinthcog @ deviantart

This is such a gracious thing to do for somebody and I really want to show my gratitude for this gesture it meant a lot to me, and it reminded me to try and always have an attitude of gratitude!

So thank you very much @eaglespirit you are a very kind person and a role-model for all steemians! If you want to learn how to be a good steemian follow @eaglespirit!


street-sign-ff.jpg


Peace, Happiness, Love & Abundance to all steemians!


• Follow me, (you never know, I might surprise you with a brilliant article or two)...
• Upvote
• Resteem
• Comment

Sort:  

aww thank you dear FF, you are so sweet and guess what? when i voted i was the 11th person and it came to 33 cents!! numbers numbers !! cool right? well thank you for the sweet shout out and i didnt give much, just enough to help you out a lil. i have about 4 or so im
helping at the same time. hugs, eagle spirit

Ah, the numbers...i've been seeing 11 and 33 to the degree that I am in prayerful wait for a meaning to manifest...today's date amplifies... 10/23...currently 33 cents 11th vote...which is you!

The Bible is filled with ways God used numbers to make Himself known to the peoples.

I'm going to upvote your reply even though it breaks the 1's. I don't believe in manipulating things to fit..lol!

Btw, you and I are both 9's and f-f is at level 55; thus 10...thus 1...interesting.

Best regards.

Peace.

ya me too whats up with that??

what so you think of the numbers you rattled off? get any messages?

get any messages?

No matter how alone we sometimes feel...we are never alone....I do believe the ones are a reminder that we are on the right path...Divinely Ordered by God...no matter the obstacles.

Best regards.

Peace.

yeah funny check my last medicine card monday last week. same message.

Yeah funny check my
Last medicine card monday
Last week. same message.

                 - eaglespirit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Glad to hear @eaglespirit...I was reminded when I created my reply that God's message is personally tailored for each individual. It's very reassuring to hear that there is someone who concurs! Thanks for the update.

Peace.

Hey, thanks it was a very nice thing you did. You are a very nice eagle!

You know I think I took some screenshot I was like commenting on your 11111 post or something like that a while ago, can't remember but it was something of that nature, lost the screenshot, I was going to post it...

11 a magic nr for sure... There has been a lot of 11 and 1111 around you.

33 magic too...

It's an interesting number for sure, did you know Manly P. Hall was a 33° freemason,
(Im not so big on secret societies, but I liked his work and his speeches are online now)...

Thank you again @eaglespirit

/FF

what is 33? its nuts ahhaha
oh 1111 ok full circle ...
spirit eagle hahahaha

I changed it, sorry not sure why it came out backwards... =)
I was probably a bit tired... We made a tarot card, check out my latest post. =)

/FF

whot? no kidding?? ok going to look

Thanks @eaglespirit! Your feedback is appreciated, I colored the card.

/FF

Thankfully things have settled down after the hardfork; and the replenish rate is working quite normally for my usage. I, too, was a bit alarmed at the initial roll out; but, it seems they've stabilized things quite nicely.

Best regards.

Peace.

Yeah, obviously things changed... Glad to have friends who can help.
Thanks for your kind comments @spiritualmatter, I like the butterfly.

/FF

Yay! So glad you got a delegation! Always let us know if you're having problems, the community is great and always helping out!
PS, I LOVE that image!

@phoenixwren
Yeah the image is pretty cool, it's made by a person on deviant art called "rinthcog", it's an illustration of a story from Silmarillion one of Tolkiens books, the eagles come to the rescue as usual... I love Tolkien and also eagles in general, such a strong spiritual force...

Thanks so much for you comment @phoenixwren and I hope to see you around!

/FF

Do you know Film Theory? They covered "why Frodo couldn't just ride an eagle to Mordor":

@phoenixwren
Watched the clip, if I got it right there was a plan to fly to Mordor the whole time? From the headquarters of the eagles? But because of the climate/heavy snowing they ended up going through Moria instead?

/FF

I'll have to watch it again, but I think that's the theory he debunked, and proposes reasons why flying wouldn't have worked. I haven't seen it in a while. :)

From what I understood from that video at least, he was explaining that Gandalf had a top-secret plan to maybe take the Hobbits to the "Eagles nest" after Rivendell, but because of the bad snow-storm weather they went for the mines of Moria... This plan was never reveled in the book or the films but in some "hand written notes" or something like this...

Gandalf probably had like a plan A and a plan B and C and so on, one riskier then the other...

I also think those flying Nazgûl could have been an issue when flying into Mordor?

Maybe Ill watch that video again...

/FF

I'll watch it again when I'm on the laptop too, but I think that was the other person's theory that he poked holes in. But it's been a while since I've watched it.

That was some next-level Tolkien science right there... That guy must have like a PHD in Tolkien... Im going to watch it again, so I can argue better.

/FF

Yeah @phoenixwren, I don't think I have seen that specific one video no. But the eagles are used by Tolkien as a kind of "Deus ex Machina", nothing wrong with that I think... =) Always nice with a "Deus ex Machina" every now and then....

/FF

Resteemed to over 19400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Me too, i had the same problem after the HF20 update. It was my complain that made @mmunited to nominate me for a contest called RED FISH ROCKET CONTEST. I was choosen among out of 150 nominations and @simplymike delegated 80.000 sp to me. I already thanked them but i think i will still do it this way. I mean, making a post about it.

Cool man, thats was really fortunate, I guess you must be really motivated now?

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75