#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians enjoy the #gratefulvibes challenge


Today's spotlight belongs to a remarkable post from @estheromoyiwola. She is new to Steemit, having joined in December. She has also joined the #gratefulvibes chat. I can tell you she is a amazing young lady from Nigeria who's sweet countenance is such a pleasure to be around. She is kind and soft spoken, and already is a favorite in the #gratefulvibes family. Her post speaks of her resolution and commitment to Almighty God. Her sincerity in her love of her friends is obvious as is her humility. Please enjoy the wonderful post from Esther here.


Paradise Found is grateful for #gratefulvibes

Today we held our first world-wide #gratefulvibes chat on our discord channel. It was amazing as 4 continents and 7 countries were represented. These countries included: England, India, Indonesia, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Nigeria, and the USA. An idea to intentionally change a way of thinking in a positive way, has turned into a world-wide family. This family cares for each other, supports one another and honestly, loves one another. Thank you to everyone who stayed up late to participate, as the time differences created the biggest challenge. You can read more about the world-wide chat here.

2018 plans for Gratefulvibes

The #gratefulvibes discord community has convinced me to continue the Attitude of Gratitude Challenge indefinitely. So we will continue doing this challenge. Thank you all for your continued support. We will also continue raising donations for WWH2H Minstry in Honduras as I have been doing, except we will send donations quarterly.

The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


@sunnylife & @paradise-found will be on discord most weekdays at 10 AM CST


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 69 - $780.00)

The final total to be donated will be posted after this post closes in 7 days.
Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound
@enjieneer
@jackielouvarquez
@givonwayne
@ironshield

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM @PARADISE-FOUND

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I'm so grateful that I found you guys.Gratefulvibes is one big loving and caring family and I love you all to the moon and back!!

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

what do you mean @cornholio :-)

deadma mo yan sis:)

ay ganon ba sis :-)

I am truly blessed I am a part of this wonderful community. The members are all pretty wonderful people, and you Papa Bear @paradise-found is one of the most humble people I've ever met on Steemit. Your #gratefulvibes channel really made a big difference not only for myself but to many all over the world. Its nice to be with people who understand what you're going through. I have a high anxiety problem, I suffered from depression for a looong time and tried ending my life a couple times. I am very happy I found you. It really brought me to life. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH from the bottom of my heart!

You are an amazing person sis. thank you for your love, support and for your friendship.
I'm really happy to know you. We can all make it. You also brought sunshine to this community.
KEep shining! We are always here for you..

xoxo

I'm grateful that our girls where good and came back into the fenced off area, after we left the fence down, without making things difficult. :D I'm grateful for our beautiful puppy dogs/grand-puppies, they are always entertaining. :D I'm grateful for the #gratefulvibes community. :D I'm grateful for my family and friends, for their support and love. :D I'm grateful for the sunshine that we got today, even if it didn't warm us up at all, it still brightened my day, both literally and figuratively. :D I'm grateful to God for these and all the other blessings in our lives. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Everyday is a GRATEFULVIBES DAY! God bless you my dear friend @frostyamber! 😀

That is so true. :D God bless you to my fabulous friend @shikika. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Thank you my ever dearest frosty! 😀

You're welcome my fabulous friend! :D God bless you, have an awesome day! :D

Indeed!! Thanks and God bless you Frosty!!

You're welcome my fabulous friend @paradise-found. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Sorry my friend, but the discord community convinced me to continue forever.
So, no more day listing. And you can post gratefulness when you please!!

Great post and hoping that gratefulvibes family will grow more. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Yey! Extended FOREVER! 😀😀😀😀 Love love love papa bear! 💖💖💖 We are REJOICING! 😀😀😀

So hapoy to have found you. Thank you for accepting me into the group chat.

You are a wonderful addition to the group!! Thank you!!

I love you contests and posts from fellow steemians with such great messages. I truly appreciate it not only are you spreading great vibes you make people feel at home ! Ty !

Thank you!! Glad to have you visit!! join the discord chat if you have time!! You will enjoy!!

I love what you are doing here! I am super excited you are extending it indefinitely, I cant wait to be more active on this discord now that the holidays are over. Thanks again for everything you have done and continue to do. It really is changing lives!

Perfect, and happy you are here!! God bless you @moderndayhippie!!

hello Papa Bear, thank you for extending the gratefulvibes challenge, I hope it will be forever, because many people here in steemit are being blessed by this challenge, including myself, so blessed to have been welcomed with happy and grateful people, the gratefulvibes family, so contagious and I am so blessed to have been infected with grateful vibes every day, every post. This is one of your many wonderful ministries in reaching out to people and through your unselfish and humble example, we are indeed blessed to be one of your thousand and thousand followers, not just in steemit <3 :-) We love you Papa Bear :-) God bless you and Mama Bear and your whole family :-)

You are such a blessing to me Sashley!! I love, love, love you!!
Thank you for your support and love for me an my family!!
Bear hugs x0x0x

Bear hugs x0x0x po Papa Bear <3. We love you more <3 :-)
You and gratefulvibes family are my latest blessings and more to come Papa Bear. Praying that you will continue to be a channel of blessing to more people in and outside of steemit :-) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51