#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 7 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)


Thank you for joining the challenge!!

Wow!! I'm overwhelmed by the response from the Steemit Community!!
So many thankful people and so many who want to spread #gratefulvibes to others!!

Today I'm grateful for the Steemit Community

Steemit has been a blessing to me in many ways. I've met so many amazing friends here from all over the world. Talented and beautiful people who are so respectful and caring. I never expected to have friends in Serbia, Venezuela or Ireland. Others in Canada, Spain, the Philippines or other remarkable places including New York City. I'm overwhelmed by the people, now my friends. So honestly, I need to thank the people who developed, built, and founded this amazing Steemit Community. Also to the whole community, including investors, whales, dolphins and minnows, along with those responsible for building Steemit, thank you.
@paradise-found

Today in the spotlight is a special #gratefulvibes post from yesterday.

@goldendawne wrote about how she followed the advice of her doctors to lower her stress level and took up gardening. She wrote "so today I am grateful for finding gardening and all the relaxation it brings to my life."
You can read this amazing post here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Thank you @goldendawne!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Gratitude is the #1 happiness activity!!

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level
Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness as well!!

  1. Post using #gratefulvibes tag, or comment on my daily post
  2. Visit #gratefulvibes, read the posts, upvote, & resteem

Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Each day - comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes!!
Read the original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

Win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.

Donate post rewards

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic. In the coming days I will share how WWH2H is changing lives in this 3rd world country.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

In 2010 i was hit by a truck fleeing police. I could very easily have lost my life or mobility.

Instead i received overwhelming love and support from my community. And I am walking around today, building my own home, swimming with my niece and nephew, dancing with friends, and enjoying life.

I'm glad you're ok! That is something to be grateful for, indeed! @ironshield

Thank you!

Amazing testimony!! thanks for sharing!!

Today I'm grateful for all the wonderful friends that are family, all my family that are friends, that I've been blessed with, including my best friend, my husband.
It is so wonderful when you feel loved and appreciated by the people in your life...the ones that support you no matter what you're up to...the ones that tell you when you are being a jerk...the ones that help you get over a loss...they are all the friends and family you've chosen to surround yourself with and they enrich your life...those are the people I'm thankful for today. :D

Thank you for sharing, you have much to be grateful for!!

Yes we really do. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Thank you!! You too!!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 83.0% @investegg upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paradise-found to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You are right. Without Steemit we would not be as likely to meet and make friends with so many people from around the world.

keep up the good work @paradise-found.... best of luck.

Great post again. I will check out @goldendawne's post, as one of my stress relievers is gardening too! Here is my post for today. I'm grateful for the beach I get to enjoy whenever I want to!

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@dmcamera/ocean-waves-jacksonville-beach-florida-psalm-93-4

Amazing photo for sure!!

I'm thankful that I'm healthy and able to get up every morning:)

Have a wonderful Sunday Papa Bear!

God bless you my wonderful friend!!

This post has received a 3.19 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87