#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 60 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


I always want to help Steemit newbies. Probably because I remember how hard it was to get noticed when I started out. And now there are many more newbies, making it even harder. So yesterday when I saw @ironshield post on the #gratefulvibes discord channel that his sister had just joined I thought I would take a look. And @curlygirl85 had a wonderful tribute post to her sisters. I really enjoyed reading this amazing post and the photo's were smashing as well. So I thought, lets give this awesome newbie a chance "in the spotlight." Please visit the joyful #gratefulvibes post by @curlygirl85 here, and welcome her to Steemit!!


Paradise Found is grateful for sisters

Sister's Paula & Pam & my wife Martha

I'm very blessed to have two sisters!! They are both wonderful wives and mothers. We are always there for each other. My mother passed 4 years ago, followed by my brother 8 months later. These difficult losses drew us closer together. I don't know what I'd do without them. I'm very grateful for my two beautiful sisters.

The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


@sunnylife & @paradise-found will be on discord most weekdays at 10 AM CST


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 59 - $640.00)

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM @PARADISE-FOUND

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Awe, what a sweet looking puppy dog. I bet the family were so happy you brought it back. :D

Yes, the man was looking for her for about an hour. He was very relieved. @ironshield

Its wonderful that you reunited them. :D I've got a couple dogs that can hop over their 4 foot high fenced in area with ease and do so a couple times each year just to remind us that they could do it all the time if they wanted to. I would be brokenhearted if they didn't come home. I'm so glad they are together again. :D
Merry Christmas! :D God bless you and your fabulous family. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Thank you very much. Bless the Most High! @ironshield

You're welcome very much. :D God bless. :D

Beautiful post of @curlygirl85
amazing sisters she got.
Touching story Papa Bear, you are also blessed to have your sisters
by your side.

I'm grateful also for my brotherssss (4 of them)
We all like buddy buddy lol .
They are always there to help me
anthing under the sun.

Have a wondeful day.

xoxo

Thank you my dear friend, yes, my sisters are a blessing!! I'm the oldest !!
I'm happy for you, wow, 4 brothers!! Very nice!!
Where do you fall in the order? oldest? youngest? or middle?
God bless you and yours!! Bear hugs x0x0x

Yes 4 brothers:) :)tough haha
I'm in the middle :):)

Have a wonderul day too
xoxo hugs back

Hahahaha / sandwiched in the middle / hahahaha
You are the best of a bunch of besties!!
God bless!! Have a great sleep and day tomorrow!!
Hugs x0x0x

yess like a sandwiched made me laugh:):)
thanks papi bear!
hugs xoxo

Today I'm grateful for all the wonderful posts I've enjoyed reading each day when I come to post my #gratefulvibes posts. :D I've met so many new people through them. You introduced me to the wonderful @curlygirl85 by highlighting her grateful post in today's "Spotlight". :D I'm grateful for medicinal herbs and plants and their soothing/pain relieving effects on broken and bruised bodies. :D I'm grateful that the girls were better behaved tonight than they were this morning. :D I'm grateful for my son and all the help he gives me around here when my husband is working or too sick to help with the chores. :D I'm grateful that my daughter is doing well in college and enjoying her life in Fredericton. I'm grateful for my husband. I'm grateful for all the wonderful blessings in our lives. Most of all I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Thanks Frosty, miss chatting with you. Maybe we will again soon.
Merry Christmas is only days away!! ready or not!!
Tomorrow we travel to Iowa for an "old fashion" Christmas at my in-laws.
4 Days of mostly relaxing!! Can't wait!!
Bear Hugs to you!! x0x0x

That sounds lovely, "an "old fashion" Christmas" I mean, and of course the "4 Days of mostly relaxing!!" sounds even better. :D Travel safe my fabulous friend. :D Merry Christmas to you and your family. God bless you with a wonderful Christmas filled with fun, family and fabulous memories. :D Have an awesome day! Hugs back to you! :D

wow that girl is so amazing

Thank you, yes, she is!!

sorry friend. I am now busy again.
I've made a new post. please check

This post has received gratitude of 2.45 % from @appreciator thanks to: @paradise-found.

I will be making one entry soon, a brief entry, but worth it (My job doesn't spare me time for HUGE posts hehe) :) "Attitide of gratitude are the words to implement and live-by"

I am grateful for my siblings and the steemit community.

Thanks, glad for you to join in!!
I visited your recent art post, very impressive!!

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Sister's are definitely a thing to be grateful for! They can drive you crazy but then love you like crazy! Wouldn't trade mine for the world! Sister in laws too!! :-)

Oh yeah, sisters can drive ya crazy!! ARGH!!
But they are also amazingly sweet!!
Sounds like you're every bit as blessed by yours as I am mine!!
God bless you my friend @musclegirlfusion!!

Thank you! And Merry Christmas to you and your family!

You are right sisters are so much fun and I'm glad that you are so close with your sisters especially when all of you guys were going through hard time, it is always nice to have each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63